Dog Food Reviews

Sniff around our dog food reviews and see how some of our first customers have found transitioning their dogs to Scratch.

With no retail markup, the healthy ingredients in Scratch will make their number 2’s smell like No. 5*.

*ask your dear mother

Dog Food Reviews

Sensitive Kangaroo dog food reviews

Customer Reviews
4.9 Based on 516 Reviews
5 β˜…
93% 
480
4 β˜…
4% 
22
3 β˜…
1% 
4
2 β˜…
1% 
7
1 β˜…
1% 
3
Customer Photos
Write a Review Ask a Question

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
  • Scratch
  • food
  • dogs
  • bowl
  • diet
  • kibble
  • skin
  • issues
  • coat
  • Transition
BB
15/05/2022
Beth B.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed 1. Moodle, 2. Chihuahua cross breed.

Review of Scratch products

I have two dogs, one being highly allergic to grass, food, sweat etc the other can eat or do anything without a worry. I am looking for food that my Tootsie can eat without sending her crazy scratching and sliding around the floor. The food she was on for years she just stopped eating, so it was time to consider new products. I am seeing her a little itchy still but she is loving the food. Both are loving the food. I must stay away from grains of any kind, and raw meat.

MB
13/05/2022
Maja B.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Cattle x kelpie

One happy dog

We had given a few different dog food brings a go. With no luck. Until we found scratch. We now have a happy dog with better bowl movement and less skin irritations

Scratch Kangaroo 8kg Review
GW
03/05/2022
graeme w.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed French bulldog

Scratch review

They were on scratch from a puppy

NW
02/05/2022
Naomi W.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Maremma and Kelpie Cross

Made a huge difference

Both my dogs were suffering from itchy skin and stomach upsets and your single Protein kangaroo dry food has improved these conditions. Really great product

LN
29/04/2022
Lisa N.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed westie

Louies is a mature pup, fond of routine. Switching to Scratch was easy peasy

Scratch Turkey, Beef & Lamb reviews

Customer Reviews
4.9 Based on 669 Reviews
5 β˜…
92% 
614
4 β˜…
5% 
36
3 β˜…
2% 
12
2 β˜…
0% 
2
1 β˜…
1% 
5
Customer Photos
Write a Review Ask a Question

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
  • Scratch
  • food
  • kibble
  • puppy
  • dogs
  • bowl
  • Transition
  • issues
  • coat
  • Australian
FC
15/05/2022
Freedy C.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Australian Cobberdog

Our dog loves Scratch

Our puppy’s poos were very soft. I found Scratch on a web search and immediately liked what they had to say. We gave it a go and our dog loves the food and his system is all the better for it. I want to support Scratch as they are the real deal.

LG
14/05/2022
lynda g.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Bordoodle

YUM

Buddy is a 10 month old Bordoodle. We found you at our local park, the Edinborough gardens where you had a play area and stand for your wonderful product!!! Buddy loved it instantly, the play area and the food!!

TJ
10/05/2022
Tanya J.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Beagle

Scratch food review

Our Ruby loves the food, the transition was very seemless, thanks to the feeding & transition guide provided. In the couple of weeks since changing to her new food, she seems to have less skin irritation, thank you!!

Scratch Turkey, Lamb  Review
KH
10/05/2022
Kathryn H.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Great Dane X

He tried to break into the food container

My pooch loves this so much I caught him opening the food container and helping himself. He’s never done that before. I had to buy a childproof latch.

Scratch Turkey, Lamb  Review
A Scratch Customer
DR
05/05/2022
Diana R.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Kelpie x Poodle

Tilly the terror

I moved Tilly to Scratch as a trial because it is an Australian company as a test. She loves Scratch and even happy to have them as treats - thank you

Lamb with Ancient Grains reviews

Customer Reviews
5.0 Based on 175 Reviews
5 β˜…
95% 
167
4 β˜…
5% 
8
3 β˜…
0% 
0
2 β˜…
0% 
0
1 β˜…
0% 
0
Customer Photos
Write a Review Ask a Question

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
  • Scratch
  • food
  • dogs
  • kibble
  • puppy
  • energy
  • Transition
  • customer service
  • tummy
  • Australian
MG
15/05/2022
Mariajane G.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Pugalier

Great food

Little to no change from pet shop bought food to scratch. Peppa loves the taste.

AC
15/05/2022
Anthea C.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Jack Russell cross

Loves it

My 10 month old Jack Russell X pup, Stella, isn’t a fussy eater, but has a sensitive tummy. She had suffered gastro on a few occasions and I was looking for food that was natural and fresh, without filler ingredients, to switch her to. My vet advised to look at something that was single protein. She gobbled up Scratch without hesitation from the first meal and goes crazy for it. We’re on our second bag and her digestion is good, poops are good and she’s vibrant and healthy.

FA
04/05/2022
fiona A.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Golden retriever

Scout is happy!

We have a 7 year old male golden retriever and he has transitioned to scratch very well! We want to keep him as healthy as possible as we love hime so much!

BY
02/05/2022
Ben Y.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed German Shepherd

Transitioning to Scratch

She had no problems moving to scratch. At the moment we are feeding 50/50 with Royal Canin and her stomach has settled down quite a bit which is what we were hoping for. Hopefully when she moves completely to scratch it will help her overcome a lot of the issues we have had in the past. So overall we we are happy with Scratch.

DC
02/05/2022
Donald C.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Beaglier

Scratch

Kira the 7 month old Wonder Beagleir loves her Scratch. I moved her on to it gradually so had no gastric upsets. She is putting on weight as she grows and has her Scratch mixed with rice and boiled chicken. Yum

Scratch Lamb 8kg Review
Dogs like Scratch

Dogs
reallllllllly love Scratch

Get Started

Build your dog's personalised
feeding plan.

CLOSE

Stocked up but interested?
Set a reminder

Enter your email address and we'll send a simple reminder email when you're running low on food.