Dog Food Reviews | Scratch

Dog Food Reviews

Sniff around our dog food reviews and see how some of our first customers have found transitioning their dogs to Scratch.

With no retail markup, the healthy ingredients in Scratch will make their number 2’s smell like No. 5*.

*ask your dear mother

Customer Reviews
4.9 Based on 351 Reviews
Write a Review Ask a Question
  • Reviews
  • Questions
Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
  • dog food
  • Scratch
  • dogs
  • coat
  • Transition
  • bowl
  • ingredients
  • company
  • stomach
  • diet
LB
07/07/2020
Lorraine B.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed King Charles Cavalier Spaniels
Scratch Kangaroo Kibble

My 2 dogs are on Scratch, they both love it. It is so good to know that my dogs are getting a balanced diet, with no hidden extras. I was buying a very well known brand, but one of my dogs developed an allergy and she was very unwell. I had to make a change, I found Scratch and am so impressed, my dog is thriving, the allergy has gone. I would highly recommend Scratch, a wonderful pure healthy food for our furry pals.

AR
06/07/2020
Ana R.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed British Bulldog
Great dog food!

Boris is loves his food and treats! He has been on Scratch for about 5 weeks, gets very excited about his meals and treats during the day. His energy levels are always up and his hair has been shed less than usual. Happy bubba, happy mamma! Thanks Scratch for such great work and support to our pets!

Scratch Kangaroo 7.5kg ReviewScratch Kangaroo 7.5kg Review
LH
01/07/2020
Lesley H.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Labrador retriever
My Kass loves Scratch

Our beautiful lab Kass loves food- especially Scratch- love how we get measuring Cup- so we can be sure we are not over feeding. Delivery was supper too- thx 🙏

Scratch Kangaroo 7.5kg Review
FJ
01/07/2020
Fiona J.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Tamarukes
Tamaruke's Loving Scratch Kangaroo!

I have recently transitioned my 3 miniature-small Tamarukes over to Scratch Kangaroo. They experience a few runny bums initially, to be expected... but in a very short period of days all settled nicely on their Scratch diet for Breakfast each day and appear to be loving it!! 🙂

Scratch Kangaroo 7.5kg Review
AD
30/06/2020
Amy D.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Tamaruke mini labradoodle
Our Puppy LOVES Scratch

Louie is 5 months old. We heard about the brand from our breeder. Easy transition, he loves it, no waste, goodbye stinky poo! Thanks

Scratch Kangaroo 7.5kg Review
Customer Reviews
4.9 Based on 199 Reviews
Write a Review Ask a Question
  • Reviews
  • Questions
Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
  • dog food
  • Scratch
  • eater
  • delivery
  • coat
  • meals
  • customer service
  • company
  • puppy
  • diet
LF
06/07/2020
Lea F.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Labrador x
Happy Pups

My two have transitioned easily to Scratch. And when my order was not left, they were easy to communicate with. Fingers crossed no issues next time.

Scratch Turkey, Lamb  Review
TS
06/07/2020
Theresa S.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Dashy & PomXChi
On the fence

Our little guys seemed to like the flavour but the kibble pieces are too big, or at least it seemed as they would leave most uneaten. I popped a msg through Facebook and was guided to add some warm water to the kibble. It seems to work. Can’t fault the service.

LF
03/07/2020
Lisa F.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Red stumpy tail cattle dog
Another satisfied customer ❤️🐶👍

A friend or two recommended your food to me to try out. My Jarrah absolutely loves it. She is looking super healthy all over. And is satisfied with the amount you suggested. Thanks again highly recommend your dog food !!👍🐶❤️

Scratch Turkey, Lamb  Review
CM
01/07/2020
Celeste M.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Pug x Shih Tzu (A.K.A. Ewok)
Great Food, Great Service

Willow is a not so fussy 10year old Pug x Shih Tzu, she's always loved her food so I wasn't worried about switching her over, however her reaction to her new delicious food from Scratch has been priceless! Every morning breakfast time is like she's going to a party! Skips, spins and very straight sits while I prep her brekky into our chosen food toy for the day. Her anticipation for her Scratch dry food is just gorgeous and compliments our use of Prime 100 premium dog roll perfectly. I also love Scratch's marketing, addressing the deliveries to Willow is such a wonderful touch, so not only is the service affordable, convenient and high quality but it's personal. Well done Team Scratch!

Scratch Turkey, Lamb  Review
AC
01/07/2020
Amy C.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Maltese shitzu
Impressed

For a while, I have been trying to find a dog food that was going to be good for my dog Ash, without setting off her food sensitivities. Scratch has ticked all the boxes. So far Ash loves her new food and although she has only been on it a couple of weeks the family can already see new life in her, her energy levels are up and she is moving around more, which is a big thing for Ash. Not to mention knowing how much food she is supposed to be getting is really helpful when it comes to managing her weight.

Dog Food Meat

Real ingredients.

We take the retail markup and invest it in healthier ingredients. One chomp of this high protein kibble and your dog’s old diet will feel like junk food.

Dogs

Made fresher on subscription.

We use data to know when your dog will be due for a fresh box. No more bags of old dog food from 18 months ago. Just preservative free food made fresher for your little mate.

Free Delivery

Delivered to you.

We know when you need it and deliver it straight to your door – for free. Now you can spend your Sunday watching Netflix – not hangin’ in the pet food aisle. We think it’s Australia’s best dry dog food.

Dogs

We ask.

Like a good butt sniff, we get the lowdown on your dog. We then calculate a feeding program around how many calories they need to be their healthiest.

Box

We make.

Using this data, we work out when they'll need more fresh dog food. No artificial preservatives - just fresher, grain-free goodness on a subscription that you can control.

Dog Food Subscription

We send.

Better tell your chiro you won’t be back. We send Scratch direct to your door for free and timed to your dogs needs. Going on hols? You can pause it. Nearly out? You can speed it up. Pup not into it? We’ll give you your money back.

Grain-free
Turkey, Lamb & Beef

$69 per box

 

Grain-free
Kangaroo

$79 per box

Large Breed Puppy Kibble
Both Recipes are:
  • Packed full of whole, Australian vegetables
  • Protein rich with local, sustainably-sourced meat
  • Cooked with four healthy oils for healthy skin & coat
  • Nutritionally (and emotionally) complete
  • Naturally high in fibre to fix gut problems
  • Suitable for all life stages, from puppies through to silver foxes
  • Are great for allergies & intolerances
Dog Food
Kibble size
30% Protein
Large breed puppy friendly!
Multiple animal proteins for diverse nutrients
Differences:
Kibble size
28% Protein
Not for large breed puppies
Single animal protein - amazing for dogs with allergies or on elimination diets
Sustainably-sourced Kangaroo
Added supplements for joint health (great for older dogs)

Stocked up but interested?
Set a reminder

Enter your email address and we'll send a single reminder email when you're running low on food.