Dog Food Reviews

Sniff around our dog food reviews and see how some of our first customers have found transitioning their dogs to Scratch.

With no retail markup, the healthy ingredients in Scratch will make their number 2’s smell like No. 5*.

*ask your dear mother

Dog Food Reviews

Sensitive Kangaroo dog food reviews

Customer Reviews
4.9 Based on 494 Reviews
5 ★
93% 
460
4 ★
4% 
20
3 ★
1% 
4
2 ★
1% 
7
1 ★
1% 
3
Customer Photos
Write a Review Ask a Question

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
  • Scratch
  • food
  • dogs
  • bowl
  • kibble
  • diet
  • coat
  • skin
  • issues
  • Transition
NF
17/11/2021
Nick F.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Labradoodle

Fantastic single protein kibble

Our boy Eddie really likes the Scratch Grain-free Kangaroo Dry Dog Food and happily eats it from the bowl, from his bob-a-lot and as training treats. As do all of his furry friends that come and visit. Scratch is definitely enjoyed here and I really like the ethos and vibe of Scratch. We've been giving grain free, chicken free, single source protein food to Eddie for a long while now to mitigate ear infections and find this kibble equally helps in his situation. Personally I'd prefer to be able to buy this kibble as needed and not be forced into a subscription purchase. Other than that the food itself is fantastic.

CB
06/11/2021
Christine B.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Pug

She Loves It

We have a rescue 10yo pug and the rescue people recommended Scratch. She loves it, we even use it as a treat. I have given some to other doggy friends and they are fans as well.

RB
25/10/2021
Rebecca B.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Great Dane cross American Bulldog

So far so good!

My big boy Barney has been having skin and tummy issues since we rescued him 18 months ago. We managed to find a brand of food that suited him but sadly it got discontinued. After doing a lot of research I found scratch and decided to give it a go. Because Barney has a super sensitive tummy we took over a week to swap him over so we didn't end up with toxic fumes. It's been almost a month since starting on Scratch and Barneys tummy is happy and his skin has improved. Will definitely be sticking with it.

Scratch Kangaroo 8kg ReviewScratch Kangaroo 8kg Review
SW
20/10/2021
Stef W.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Whippet

Jasper

I’m a very fussy eater but Stef won’t give me just home cooked chicken and rice, she insists I eat some horrible dry stuff! I must say I’m quite enjoying my Scratch kibble.

RN
18/10/2021
Rosalie N.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Tenterfield Terrier

Like a duck to water

Buddy is a 10 year old rescue dog and is still settling into his new environment but he has taken to the Scratch kangaroo biscuit food like a duck to water

Scratch Turkey, Beef & Lamb reviews

Customer Reviews
4.9 Based on 607 Reviews
5 ★
92% 
556
4 ★
5% 
32
3 ★
2% 
12
2 ★
0% 
2
1 ★
1% 
5
Customer Photos
Write a Review Ask a Question

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
  • Scratch
  • food
  • kibble
  • puppy
  • dogs
  • bowl
  • issues
  • Transition
  • coat
  • Australian
MV
30/11/2021
Matt V.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Golden retriever and Pembroke Corgi

Barney and Ghibbi approved.

I had bought into Scratch initially for my 4.5 year old golden retriever as he has gone off his existing food - I believe from a change of recipe / ingredient. After find out of about Scratch from a couple of other GR owners, I switched over and the transition was easy. Barney’s coat is great, he has loads of energy and throughly enjoys his food. I have subsequently moved my 8 weeks old corgi puppy off his store bought generic puppy food over to Scratch as he was far more interested in his brothers food. In speaking to Scratch’s customer support about the suitability for puppies, I was happy to make the switch.

Scratch Turkey, Lamb  Review
RV
29/11/2021
Rohan V.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Staffy x

Great service and product

Sufi loves her scratch kibble and treats. Also I am left very impressed with the level of customer service from the team at Scratch esp. Gemma after an issue with one of my orders. Sufi and I’ll be a continued supporter

DS
24/11/2021
Donna S.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Amstaff-x

Pretty happy

We moved to Scratch (previously using Royal Canin demacomfort). So far there has been no return of the 'itchies' which is positive. The price is comparable. I like the fact that the it comes in 4kg bags which are much easier to manage. Our dog likes it (but to be fair, he likes everything and eats poo off the ground, so you could hardly call him a connoisseur). There has been a significant change to his poo (more - and slightly more loose - but in the realms of ok).

Scratch Turkey, Lamb  Review
LA
22/11/2021
Licette A.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Dalmatian

He Can't Decide Which One

Our young dog recently rehomed with us was still showing signs of not really glowing health or thriving on standard top brand name varieties of which we tried several over a few months. Scratch was enthusiastically received- with curiosity and extremely waggly tail! The Turkey/lamb were great. The little samples we used as training treats. Now we are currently trialling kangaroo. It does smell pleasant and fresh not that sort of salty tang of some other dried foods. He is beginning to fill out nicely and has very little flatulence also. Overall it's a great change. Thank you Scratch! Shout out to customer service too! Bianca was very helpful during recent order changes.🌈 🐕‍🦺🌈🌴🌈💐🌈🐕🌈

Scratch Turkey, Lamb  Review
KL
22/11/2021
Kasey L.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Cattle Dog

Australian food for an Australian Dog

Our dog Stuart came into our care 3 months ago at the age of 7 (at a guess). Our first family dog, we wanted to give him the best life possible moving forward and that included what he ate. After some research I came across Scratch & we have never looked back. Australian ingredients & made was a massive tick for us all but the customer service, packaging and explanation is of an excellent standard. It didn't take long for Stuart to adapt to scratch and we honestly rave about it it to our friends and family. They even have eco friendly **** bags👌👌👌👌👌

Scratch Turkey, Lamb  Review

Lamb with Ancient Grains reviews

Customer Reviews
5.0 Based on 114 Reviews
5 ★
96% 
109
4 ★
4% 
5
3 ★
0% 
0
2 ★
0% 
0
1 ★
0% 
0
Customer Photos
Write a Review Ask a Question

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
  • Scratch
  • food
  • dogs
  • kibble
  • puppy
  • energy
  • treats
  • Transition
  • customer service
  • brand
CK
17/11/2021
Charlotte K.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Legend

Scratch review and feedback

My dog finds these kibble a bit large and hard, she won’t touch it until I soak it in boiling water for a bit but then she eats it up usually entirely. Health wise she seems to be going great, lots of positive comments on her appearance, her coat looks good, and she’s quite regular and consistent in terms of bowel movements. She doesn’t exactly get excited over her meals but she certainly doesn’t hate it either. The freeze dried kangaroo treats are a different matter altogether, very exciting and didn’t last long. Bigger bags of those please. The one thing I would recommend to Scratch creators (besides a smaller or thinner kibble and potentially a bite size training treat range) - the vets are (reasonably) very dubious on any pet food they haven’t heard about. Given the pet food industry is largely unregulated they don’t really recommend anything outside of brands they have known and used for years. My vet was worried I was feeding a trendy grain-free diet or getting duped by fancy marketing and advised another brand that they are familiar with. When I sent them the ingredients they were actually impressed (surprised even) and said it looked great but still said ‘they can write anything on the label’. Maybe some liaison with an Australian professional veterinary organisation or a video tour of the factories/ingredients/processes might help show some transparency to those who have been around the ringer with the pet food industry already? Especially given that you’re relatively new. I like the concept and ethos behind Scratch and that your ingredients are Australian ingredients and you’re a local business. I’d like to continue supporting you but I’m now in a position where my vet advises otherwise and I can’t be sure that your claims are real (or anyone’s for that matter!!) - I love my dog and want the best for her of course and personally I think Scratch seems to speak for itself in terms of outcome, just thought that’s be valuable feedback for you guys and an interesting problem to face - how do you prove your legitimacy? If you can pull it off you’ll certainly stand out 🙂 All the best!!

JC
14/11/2021
John C.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Cavoodle

Scratch

Our dog breeder, who happens to be a vet, recommended starting our new 8 week old pup onto Scratch as this is the product she weens her pups onto. Our pup is now 11 weeks old and is thriving on Scratch and has no trouble crunching up the dry pieces - she just loves them.... I think when you are onto a good thing stick to it!

LC
25/10/2021
Lorraine C.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Sustralian shepherd

Scratch

My dogs love scratch they did not really like kibble before this I will continue to get this for them ftom now on

AA
21/09/2021
Albert A.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Chiweenie

Thank you

I have 2 dachsund / chihuahua crosses, both picky little queens but both have taken to Scratch so well that bowls are emptied every meal. We've also noticed far less manic cleaning and svratching since making the switch so thank you 😁

Scratch Lamb 8kg Review
EL
20/09/2021
Elizabeth L.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Miniature Poodle

He woofs down the one with the fish and carrot on the pack and he's rather partial to the lamb.

Once we got the size of the biscuit right, nice and small as he's only a small breed, he was in dog heaven.

Dogs like Scratch

Dogs
reallllllllly love Scratch

Get Started

Build your dog's personalised
feeding plan.

CLOSE

Stocked up but interested?
Set a reminder

Enter your email address and we'll send a simple reminder email when you're running low on food.