Dog Food Reviews

Sniff around our dog food reviews and see how some of our first customers have found transitioning their dogs to Scratch.

With no retail markup, the healthy ingredients in Scratch will make their number 2’s smell like No. 5*.

*ask your dear mother

Dog Food Reviews
Customer Reviews
4.9 Based on 426 Reviews
Write a Review Ask a Question
  • Reviews
  • Questions

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
SH
10/03/2021
Susan H.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Beaglier X Cavalier
Better number 2's

My beaglier Circle is a really picky eater and she has gone through 1 bag in less than a month. Her number 2's have also been firmer and easier to pick up!

LP
08/03/2021
Lorraine P.
AU AU
Scratch has rejuvenated my elderly Belgian Shepherd

Nikki was recovering from a gastric ulcer and had been eating a special diet for a few weeks. I had seen Scratch before and decided to switch Nikki over once she was eating better, expecting her to take a while to transition. Well, my fears were completely ungrounded. The first bowl disappeared in less than a minute, and we haven't looked back since! She is healthy and happy, and as energetic as a 14-year-old dog can be 🙂

Scratch Kangaroo 8kg ReviewScratch Kangaroo 8kg Review
CL
08/03/2021
Chris L.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Cocker Spaniel
Dog Food

Roxy is not taking to your food unfortunately. She seems to turn her nose up at and we have not even got half way through bag 1

CB
05/03/2021
Casey B.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed American staffy
Rosie loves scratch

The first food Rosie has ever sat at the cupboard door and begged for more food. Rosie also has classic staffy itchy skin and the kangaroo Scratch hasn’t caused any issues. Love!

SB
03/03/2021
Sam B.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Australian Bulldog
Such a relief

We rehomed an Aussie Bulldog, Luna. Who came to us with skin infections and irritations, tried a number of different grain free and single protein foods for sensitivity (that turned out to have various animal fats/oils in them) Finally we've found a food that she loves, is convenient to store and portion and most importantly her issues have cleared up completely. Thanks Scratch!

Scratch Kangaroo 8kg Review
Customer Reviews
4.9 Based on 448 Reviews
Write a Review Ask a Question
  • Reviews
  • Questions

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
PM
15/03/2021
Pru M.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Jack Russel x Shih Tzu and Mini Groodle
High Quality Perfection!

Both my dogs have never loved their food so much! The transition to scratch was easy and I'll definitely be repurchasing. They also love the treats! So happy we finally found a high quality, easy to buy dog food.

MT
12/03/2021
Melinda T.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Boxer
Definitely a great choice

After looking for a locally made, quality dry food for our new pup I stumbled across Scratch. Zala demolished the sample packs I ordered first and so I signed up for my first delivery the same day. Switching to Scratch was a no brainer, great quality food that dogs actually enjoy eating! The transition was smooth and gentle on her tummy and it's made cleaning up after her much easier 😉

Scratch Turkey, Lamb  Review
SW
11/03/2021
Sonia W.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Border Collie
It must be tasty

Bonnie wasn’t interested in eating dog food previously but since I got Scratch, she eats her breakfast with enthusiasm

Scratch Turkey, Lamb  Review
JY
09/03/2021
Jeanine Y.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Rottweiler
First bags of Scratch received

Freddie is enjoying Scratch. I'm relieved this is a whole food as he wasn't keen on me adding sardines or yoghurt to a brand I was using. He eats hungrily and has plenty of energy. I like that the bags are a couple of kilo keeping his feed fresh.

JC
08/03/2021
Jessica C.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Dachshund
Tasty!

We have only fed our puppy scratch kibble with his wet food, we didn’t even bother transitioning slowly from the food he was eating previously onto scratch. He eats it, he likes it ...what more is there to say. If you want a healthy dog chose quality over coin. Do your research, that’s what we did and that is why we are buying scratch.

Scratch Turkey, Lamb  ReviewScratch Turkey, Lamb  Review
Customer Reviews
5.0 Based on 23 Reviews
Write a Review Ask a Question
  • Reviews
  • Questions

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
EC
08/03/2021
Emma C.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Labradoodle
Our little guy can’t get enough!

We just got our boy Wilson two weeks ago and we straight away transitioned him to Scratch over one week. He has loved it from day one and we didn’t have any problems whatsoever. We also use Scratch for his training and it works a treat. We will be sticking with Scratch as our boy grows.

Scratch Lamb 8kg Review
GS
01/03/2021
Gail S.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Tibeten. Spaniel cross
Goldie likes Scratch

My dog is a medium sized rescue dog. All food important to her and she just loves Scratch. I give her the Lamb and ancient grains and never gave to coax her to eat. I have reduced the recommendation amount as she is inclined to put on weight but she is very satisfied with her meal.

Scratch Lamb 8kg Review
JJ
26/02/2021
Jemma j.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Border Collie
Amazing - Life changing for our Border Collies

We put our dogs on scratch after they had some dietary issues / upset stomaches from feeding them their previous food. We noticed a MASSIVE improvement from feeding them Scratch - for one, our oldest dog (who is 7) seemed to almost act like a puppy again, she was super energetic and just seemed super happy - she is also hates dried dog food, but was more than happy to eat Scratch. Our youngest dog also loves the food and looks forward to each meal time. After a month on Scratch, we noticed such big improvement in both dogs. We also have just recently purchased the treats and as expected it's a crowd favourite. We absolutely have no hesitation in recommending Scratch to anyone and will continue to feed this to our dogs knowing they are getting nothing but top quality ingredients in their meals!

Scratch Lamb 8kg ReviewScratch Lamb 8kg Review
WR
25/02/2021
Wayne R.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Australian red cloud Kelpie
Bear seems much much happier!!

Bear was having constipation trouble on a couple of different premium dry foods. He’s been on scratch lamb and ancient grains for breakfast for two weeks now and he seems much happier now and doesn’t strain as much taking a dump... We increased his ration slightly on the recommendation, 170 instead of 150, he literally inhales his breakfast “cereal” now!! He seems much much happier all round...

Scratch Lamb 8kg ReviewScratch Lamb 8kg Review
EC
23/02/2021
Eileen C.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Kelpie
Issues

Bonnie had issues with her digestive system and had been to the vets several times and the diagnosis was leaning towards pancreatitis. After an easy transition she is just thriving, so much more energy and just seems happier 😀

Scratch Lamb 8kg Review
Dogs like Scratch

Dogs
reallllllllly love Scratch

Get Started

Build your dog's personalised
feeding plan.

CLOSE

Stocked up but interested?
Set a reminder

Enter your email address and we'll send a simple reminder email when you're running low on food.