Dog Food Reviews | Scratch

Dog Food Reviews

Sniff around our dog food reviews and see how some of our first customers have found transitioning their dogs to Scratch.

With no retail markup, the healthy ingredients in Scratch will make their number 2’s smell like No. 5*.

*ask your dear mother

Customer Reviews
4.9 Based on 407 Reviews
Write a Review Ask a Question
  • Reviews
  • Questions

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
  • Scratch
  • food
  • dogs
  • bowl
  • coat
  • kibble
  • Transition
  • ingredients
  • stomach
  • diet
A Scratch Customer
LB
29/10/2020
Liz B.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Pug-shihtsu
Amazing change

My 10 year old pug-shihtsu has turned into a bouncy excited pup whenever it's dry food (Scratch) time. He has NEVER been like this, it's very funny. Totally impatient! Even though I had always bought top shelf ranges for sensitive skin. His incessant scratching also disappeared! He gets it a little but 10% of what he had (and may be the spring grasses). Also extremely happy with the individual attention given to Manny, it's a big surprise. I am an advocate.

Scratch Kangaroo 8kg Review
CB
08/10/2020
Callie B.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Labrador x German shepherd
Not so picky lab

I'll be honest my lab isn't fussy, he'll eat anything. But when he spits out a raw chicken drumstick to eat his biscuits first, you know it must be delicious. I've never seen his coat so glossy and the need for his anti inflammatory medication used to be every day has become a once a fortnight occasion ❀ I love what scratch is all about and refer all my friends

Scratch Kangaroo 8kg Review
KS
07/10/2020
Katherine S.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Rottweiler
Great product and he loves it!

Boise a big ol' gentleman Rottweiler, became part of my family when I adopted him from the RSPCA in September. When he moved in he had been fed a competitor product which my daughter (an avid dog lover and trainer) strongly disapproved of so I was told to find a natural product similar to one she buys in NZ. I found Scratch and transitioned him over straight away. The first week was a bit of an adjustment for his body but it did not put him off his food, in fact he inhaled it!! Everything has settled down, it is just a month since I picked him up and he has been on Scratch about 3 weeks now and is a very happy, healthy camper!

Scratch Kangaroo 8kg Review
SP
05/10/2020
Susheela P.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Kelpie Border Collie X
Rex the Rescue recovers his appetite

Rescue dog Rex didn't seem very interested in the supermarket kibble his rescue organisation recommended to us and would usually leave most of it in the bowl. He'll also happily relinquish a bone for a ball, and seems uninterested in rawhides and other treats, so I assumed he was just not that interested in food. Not so with Scratch. The transition saw him delicately picking out the Scratch from under the other kibble, and he now licks the uncooperative bowl across the floor till it's shiny clean.

LK
29/09/2020
Laura K.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Labrador
Lab Approved; Human Approved Even More

Sam has been on a prescription based metabolic diet for a few years, and as a senior citizen, we were conscious of transitioning to a diet that not only would nourish him but also maintain his ideal body condition and muscle mass. Scratch has not only met our expectations, but totally exceeded it. Sam's recent bloodwork showed he was in primo condition on the inside, a testament to a strong nutritional foundation he has been receiving. His body condition and muscle mass remain in excellent condition, and any fears we had before transitioning over completely evaporated. The additional supplements that Scratch adds confirms the commitment Mike, Doug and the team have for providing holistic nutrition for dogs of all ages. And being an environmentally conscious, ethical company with such awesome dudes at the helm is the icing on the pupcake. Can't recommend highly enough!

Customer Reviews
4.9 Based on 320 Reviews
Write a Review Ask a Question
  • Reviews
  • Questions

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
  • Scratch
  • food
  • kibble
  • puppy
  • dogs
  • coat
  • bowl
  • delivery
  • issues
  • Transition
KS
30/10/2020
Kate S.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed English Staffy
GAME CHANGER!

Frankie is just over a year old and has never been a huge fan of kibble. Scratch had so many great reviews and was great value for money I decided to try it. I've have never seen her enjoy any food this much! Not even a big juicy bone. The transition to Scratch was so hard because she would pick through the kibble and only eat the Scratch! Best de isikn we have ever made for her!

Scratch Turkey, Lamb  Review
JG
29/10/2020
Jan G.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Jack Russell Terriers
Theo and Locky

My beautiful boys absolutely love Scratch. They lock their bowl clean after every meal and always say thank you afterwards 😍 they have never enjoyed kibble this much! Thank you so much for such an awesome and healthy dog food!

Scratch Turkey, Lamb  ReviewScratch Turkey, Lamb  Review
LA
29/10/2020
Luke A.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Choc Labrador
Scratch me happy

Buttons is 2 year old lab, 100 percent loveing fun and active dog, friend referred me to you guys. Ok she is a lab and will eat anything but she drools with your food.

Scratch Turkey, Lamb  Review
AC
29/10/2020
Anna C.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Great Dane
Not great

Gradually added to food 1/4 cup worth over a 3 week period to our raw fed Great Dane. Horrible farts and very runny poo, bought on **** gland issues again. Raw fed is what he thrives on so we won’t be using any sort of β€œhealthy” kibble again.

SF
29/10/2020
Sue F.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Labrador
Delicious and Helped with Energy

Hi, Guiness here. I'm an 11 year old female black labrador and I was feeling a bit ruff and lethargic, then I moved to Scratch. It's so delicious and it has improved my energy level so much that I have even started to play with my frisbee again! Life is great on Scratch!

See the change
in your dogs

Get Started

Build your dog's personalised
feeding plan.

CLOSE

Stocked up but interested?
Set a reminder

Enter your email address and we'll send a simple reminder email when you're running low on food.