Dog Food Reviews | Scratch

Hey, VIC dogs. We have plenty of food for you. More info. 😷 Stay safe folks!

Dog Food Reviews

Sniff around our dog food reviews and see how some of our first customers have found transitioning their dogs to Scratch.

With no retail markup, the healthy ingredients in Scratch will make their number 2’s smell like No. 5*.

*ask your dear mother

Customer Reviews
4.9 Based on 370 Reviews
Write a Review Ask a Question
  • Reviews
  • Questions

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
  • dog food
  • Scratch
  • dogs
  • coat
  • Transition
  • bowl
  • ingredients
  • stomach
  • puppy
  • diet
AK
10/08/2020
Amber K.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Blue heeler
Great dog food

Have been feeding my pup this for about a month now and she had no problem switching over. Love supporting Australian businesses and especially ones that are quality over profit focused!

SW
04/08/2020
Sarah W.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Australian Kelpie
Double Paws Up

I have just transitioned my two very active Kelpies (Jimmy & Olive) over to Scratch and so far, it's going down a storm. There has been zero gut issues with the transition and the doggos can't hoof it down quick enough. I was concerned that previous dry skin issues that have plagued them might return, but that has not happened. Healthy, glossy coats and two very chirpy and satisfied canine customers.

Scratch Kangaroo 7.5kg Review
JP
02/08/2020
Jes P.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Border Collie
No more stinkies!

As we transitioned to Scratch, Ginny chose the Scratch food over the old type we used. So i don't think she wants us to consider anything else now haha. Also it has helped reduce her sticky farts hehe. Yay!

PR
28/07/2020
Penny R.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Labrador X
An amazing gesture

I recently purchased my first box of Scratch on a recommendation from my daughter. Sadly, my dog Archie died unexpectedly before we'd had a chance to use any more than a snack sized sample. When I informed the guys that I would need to cancel any further orders, imagine my surprise to receive an email telling me they had refunded the cost of my first purchase!. What a beautiful thing to do. I will now enjoy paying this forward by donating my box of Scratch to an animal sanctuary which cares for abandoned and mistreated dogs. A heartfelt thank you to all at Scratch.

Scratch Kangaroo 7.5kg Review
CP
28/07/2020
Charlsey P.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Staffy, French Bulldog
They loved it

Both our staffy and frenchie loved the biscuits right away. They’d been itching non-stop from their other “hypoallergenic” expensive dog food and this seemed to stop that within two weeks.

Customer Reviews
4.9 Based on 234 Reviews
Write a Review Ask a Question
  • Reviews
  • Questions

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
  • dog food
  • Scratch
  • eater
  • dogs
  • delivery
  • coat
  • meals
  • customer service
  • puppy
  • diet
KB
10/08/2020
Kate B.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Cavoodle
Dog loves it

First I was super impressed with how quickly the delivery arrived - only 2 days after the order placed! My dog has loved the food right from the start - she was even picking out the pieces of this one and leaving her old kibble so clearly she prefers it much more!

Scratch Turkey, Lamb  Review
CD
10/08/2020
Cameron D.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed American bulldog x Rottweiler & Rottweiler x Blue Heeler
Rousey & Hugo

I found scratch while trying to find the best diets for my dogs I am always looking for them To get what they need to be healthy and happy, scratch seems to be the best around my dogs are not fussy eaters but I feel good knowing they are getting the nutrients they need and no hidden fillers! Also very good customer service and convenient having them delivered when your getting low. Thanks scratch!

Scratch Turkey, Lamb  Review
JS
09/08/2020
Jessica S.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Bull Arab
If there was ever a good ****!!

Porter loves his Scratch food!! & his parents love that he doesn't do yucky poops anymore!! 100% reccommend to everyone who has a doggo!

Scratch Turkey, Lamb  Review
AB
07/08/2020
Amy B.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Kelpie cross
My fussy dog loves it!

My 7 year old Kelpie cross normally turns his nose up at kibble. We’ve tried so many types and at most he’ll bear it for a few nights then stop eating it. One month down with Scratch, I can’t believe my mate is still devouring his kibble every morning and night. Unbelievable! You guys rock!

Scratch Turkey, Lamb  Review
AL
06/08/2020
Alex L.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed English Staffy
Loving Scratch

My 6 month old English Staffy Pup, Tucker, loves his new food and I have peace of mind knowing that he is getting all the good stuff! And the convenience of having it delivered every month to my house makes it even better!

Dog Food Meat

Real ingredients.

We take the retail markup and invest it in healthier ingredients. One chomp of this high protein kibble and your dog’s old diet will feel like junk food.

Dogs

Made fresher on subscription.

We use data to know when your dog will be due for a fresh box. No more bags of old dog food from 18 months ago. Just preservative free food made fresher for your little mate.

Free Delivery

Delivered to you.

We know when you need it and deliver it straight to your door – for free. Now you can spend your Sunday watching Netflix – not hangin’ in the pet food aisle. We think it’s Australia’s best dry dog food.

Dogs

We ask.

Like a good butt sniff, we get the lowdown on your dog. We then calculate a feeding program around how many calories they need to be their healthiest.

Box

We make.

Using this data, we work out when they'll need more fresh dog food. No artificial preservatives - just fresher, grain-free goodness on a subscription that you can control.

Dog Food Subscription

We send.

Better tell your chiro you won’t be back. We send Scratch direct to your door for free and timed to your dogs needs. Going on hols? You can pause it. Nearly out? You can speed it up. Pup not into it? We’ll give you your money back.

Grain-free
Turkey, Lamb & Beef

$69 per box

 

Grain-free
Kangaroo

$79 per box

Large Breed Puppy Kibble
Both Recipes are:
  • Packed full of whole, Australian vegetables
  • Protein rich with local, sustainably-sourced meat
  • Cooked with four healthy oils for healthy skin & coat
  • Nutritionally (and emotionally) complete
  • Naturally high in fibre to fix gut problems
  • Suitable for all life stages, from puppies through to silver foxes
  • Are great for allergies & intolerances
Dog Food
Kibble size
30% Protein
Large breed puppy friendly!
Multiple animal proteins for diverse nutrients
Differences:
Kibble size
28% Protein
Not for large breed puppies
Single animal protein - amazing for dogs with allergies or on elimination diets
Sustainably-sourced Kangaroo
Added supplements for joint health (great for older dogs)
CLOSE

Stocked up but interested?
Set a reminder

Enter your email address and we'll send a single reminder email when you're running low on food.