Dog Food Reviews 🐶 | Scratch Pet Food

Dog Food Reviews

Sniff around our dog food reviews and see how some of our first customers have found transitioning their dogs to Scratch.

With no retail markup, the healthy ingredients in Scratch will make their number 2’s smell like No. 5*.

*ask your dear mother

Sensitive Kangaroo dog food reviews

Customer Reviews
4.9 Based on 668 Reviews
5 ★
94% 
626
4 ★
4% 
27
3 ★
1% 
4
2 ★
1% 
7
1 ★
0% 
4
Customer Photos
Write a Review Ask a Question

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
  • Scratch
  • food
  • dogs
  • kibble
  • diet
  • bowl
  • skin
  • issues
  • kangaroo
  • stomach
LJ
05/12/2023
Lucy J.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Red Kelpie x Am Staffy

So impressed

My red kelpie x was allergic to a type of grass and she would come out in red rashes and become very irritated. The vet said to use antihistamine’s and anti inflammatory cream. But it was getting a bit much I wanted to explore something alternate. A google search led me to this site and I did the quiz and found the emails very helpful. So I bought scuch her first supply of scratch and within 1 week, was seeing amazing results and now we are 1 month in and her skin is almost completely healed and she has no aversion to grass. No more antihistamine’s or expensive cream. She also seems calmer & more relaxed. Thanks for what you’re doing. These products are amazing.

ZK
29/11/2023
Zoe K.
AU
  • Dog Breed Cavoodle

My dog is quite a picky eater, but she is loving the new kibble. Her food arrives on time and in good condition.

ES
26/11/2023
Eve S.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Labrador

Happy dog!!

Moose is a 3 year old Labrador and had been on a different brand kangaroo kibble. This particular brand had some recall issues and was hard to source se we decided to try Scratch. Moose coped really well with the transition over a week and he’s super happy with the new diet. His gut health is fantastic and he loves the taste.

EG
24/11/2023
Emma G.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Golden Retriever

Olden Golden

This can be edited as it is quite honest: A few years ago, our boy Buddy fell quite ill while being fed a high-quality and expensive pet store brand. During that period, this same brand had reports of dogs dying interstate. Although our vet couldn't definitively attribute Buddy's illness to the food. We were very scared Buddy wouln’t make - but he ditd - however, Buddy refused to eat kibble afterward, and we switched to round sausage meats from the supermarket, which led to him gaining weight. Then, on a whim, we discovered Scratch. Wanting to try something that sounded legitimate, we gave it a shot. Since then, we haven’t looked back. Buddy, now almost 11, is bright, healthy, and still looks like a young dog. He loves Scratch, and I recommend it to anyone who will listen. It truly transformed his health.

NM
20/11/2023
Nikki M.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Irish Doodle (Irish red setter cross poodle)

No more scratching!

My pup had terrible itches and was constantly licking till she was red raw, we had tried other single protein kibble and rolls but nothing got on top of it. We’ve now fully transitioned to the Scratch Kangaroo kibble and pleased to report no more itches or licking and no more sore raw skin! She’s a different pup!

Scratch Turkey, Beef & Lamb reviews

Customer Reviews
4.9 Based on 1,016 Reviews
5 ★
92% 
932
4 ★
5% 
55
3 ★
2% 
17
2 ★
0% 
4
1 ★
1% 
8
Customer Photos
Write a Review Ask a Question

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
  • Scratch
  • food
  • kibble
  • dogs
  • puppy
  • bowl
  • Transition
  • issues
  • Australian
  • coat
KL
06/12/2023
Kylie-ann L.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Mix breed poodlish

Poo friendly

Fritz now has the best poo's compared to other dogs.

CC
04/12/2023
Claire C.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed German Shorthaired Pointer

My girl loves this

I am so glad that I saw an ad online and took the chance on this food. Hunter absolutely loves it. She was never really keen on other kibble before Scratch. Hunter just turned 1 and Scratch has kept her energy levels up and there has been no upset tummies either. I would definitely recommend Scratch.

Scratch Turkey, Lamb  Review
SP
03/12/2023
Sarah P.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Collie x cattle dog

Excellent!

My dog is loving Scratch and I am too. She’s got a wet nose and a glossy coat after only a month of eating it. Great job guys!

Scratch Turkey, Lamb  Review
AB
03/12/2023
Andrea B.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Golden retriever x Irish setter

Absolutely loves it

I moved my puppy from the breeder’s biscuits to scratch with a 2 day transition. He immediately eat the scratch biscuits right up and preferred them over the previous biscuits. He does regular solid poos, a shiny coat and has plenty of energy. From my perspective, the subscription works well for me. I never have to lug home a bag of biscuits from the shops and never have to worry about running out of food. I’ll be sticking with scratch!

Scratch Turkey, Lamb  Review
JW
30/11/2023
Jessica W.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Mix Jack Russel and Fox Terrier

Bambi’s current addiction

Bambi is a highly energetic jack russel and mini fox terrier mix breed puppy. I found about Scratch from my dog-lover mates! And since Day one, Bambi has been in love with Scratch food!

Lamb with Ancient Grains reviews

Customer Reviews
5.0 Based on 286 Reviews
5 ★
96% 
274
4 ★
4% 
12
3 ★
0% 
0
2 ★
0% 
0
1 ★
0% 
0
Customer Photos
Write a Review Ask a Question

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
  • Scratch
  • food
  • dogs
  • kibble
  • bowl
  • customer service
  • energy
  • Transition
  • lamb
  • puppy
KP
06/12/2023
Kate P.
AU AU

Love this Product!

I have a beautiful blue/white American Staffy who has terrible issues with her skin. If she eats anything with any chicken in it she gets a terrible rash. We've tried a couple of options but since starting with the allergy friendly Lamb based kibble from Scratch her skin has been SO much better! Can highly recommend Scratch products.

Scratch Lamb 8kg Review
KV
13/11/2023
Katalin V.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Mixed breed (Border Collie x Cattle Dog)

Delicious (I think)

Billy loves his new food and we also love that he doesn't fart after his brekky anymore, it is a win-win!

Scratch Lamb 8kg Review
JM
12/11/2023
Judy M.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Greyhound

Old man Diesel says nom nom!

Diesel (13) seems to have adjusted well to his new food. I followed the recommended introduction suggestions to gradually introduce. He still enjoys a bit of ‘real food’ - ie mine! But no noticeable reactions to a new food. Well, he’s not complaining! So all’s good, and he’s happy. Thanks SCRATCH! Diesel XOXO

Scratch Lamb 8kg Review
CD
02/11/2023
Carla D.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Spoodles

My dogs love it

My two spoodles love it. They transitioned quite easily with in a few days. Thanks for the instructions by the scratch people. I mix it with junk food ( canned food), which they love. They are 14, it’s all about spoiling them.

GC
30/10/2023
Georgia C.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Mini poodles

Yummy Scratch

Our two poodles made smooth transition to Scratch and really love it.

Scratch Lamb 8kg Review
Dogs like Scratch

Dogs
reallllllllly love Scratch

Get Started

Build your dog's personalised
feeding plan.