Melb & Sydney sign-ups are shipping express, on the house

Dog Food Reviews

Sniff around our dog food reviews and see how some of our first customers have found transitioning their dogs to Scratch.

With no retail markup, the healthy ingredients in Scratch will make their number 2’s smell like No. 5*.

*ask your dear mother

Dog Food Reviews

Sensitive Kangaroo dog food reviews

Customer Reviews
4.9 Based on 483 Reviews
Write a Review Ask a Question

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
  • Scratch
  • food
  • dogs
  • bowl
  • kibble
  • diet
  • coat
  • Transition
  • issues
  • skin
LT
21/09/2021
Lisa T.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Cavoodle and Shih Tzu x Maltese
Has Made a Huge Difference with my Dogs with Skin Conditions

I have once Cavoodle and one Shih Tzu x Maltese, both with skin conditions I have struggled to control. Since starting on Scratch Kangaroo Single Protein, they both have had their skin conditions clear up completely and are no longer on medication - love it!

Scratch Kangaroo 8kg Review
MT
29/08/2021
Morag T.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Schnoodle
Great product and price for my pooch!

My dog loves scratch. Never used to eat all his food and suffered allergies. Now he finishes every bowl and is healthy and happy.

Scratch Kangaroo 8kg Review
MA
20/08/2021
Melinda A.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Australian Shepherd
Fantastic

Fantastic product! Love everything about the business. The donations from each sale to worthy causes, the communication around ordering and delivery, and of course the dog food itself. My dog has had allergies her whole life, and I feel this dog food is definitely helping. Highly recommend!

Scratch Kangaroo 8kg Review
AR
18/08/2021
Amber R.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Pug x Cavalier and Shih Tzu x Toy Poodle
Sadie and Polly Love their Scratch!

I made the move to Scratch about 6 months back now and I have to say it was one of the best decisions I have ever made. My girls both have trouble digesting grains but often the grain-free supermarket dog kibble is packed with other fillers not to mention all the preservatives and other chemicals. Sadie and Polly mean the world to me and I love knowing that I am feeding them high-quality, digestible food full of nutrients to help them live a longer and happier life 🙂 There was a bit of an increase on the *ahem* 'Business' front at first but after a month or so that calmed down and their doggy excretions are now the healthiest and most-formed they've ever been! My girls enjoy their Scratch for dinner every night along with a bit of poached chicken and they eat it with as much gusto as they did when it was a new novelty. They love the taste (almost trying to dive headfirst into the bag whilst I'm serving it!) and have never gotten sick of their biscuits which has happened before with other brands. So glad to have found Scratch and really appreciate all the hard work you guys do. The customer service is top-notch as well - they really care about you and your pets. For anyone on the fence about trying Scratch I say to jump in head first - it is definitely worth the investment. Thanks everyone and have a great day. PS: Sadie and Polly highly recommend the beef jerky treats too - when that brown bag comes out their eyes nearly boggle out of their heads! 😛

Scratch Kangaroo 8kg Review
LD
08/08/2021
Linda D.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Labradoodle/Groodle mix…Double Doodle
My Double Doodle loves her Scratch

Charli, my one year old Double Doodle has changed from her regular kibble to Scratch. She has been eating Scratch for about 3 weeks and she is loving it. She is on the Kangaroo recipe and it is agreeing with her sensitive tummy. So far it’s been a positive change for Charli.

Scratch Kangaroo 8kg Review

Scratch Turkey, Beef & Lamb reviews

Customer Reviews
4.9 Based on 557 Reviews
Write a Review Ask a Question

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
  • Scratch
  • food
  • kibble
  • puppy
  • bowl
  • dogs
  • issues
  • Transition
  • coat
  • delivery
BM
22/09/2021
Bronwyn M.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Miniature Schnauzer
Great!!

Mac loves this food, we can also use it as treats!! He is starting to get used of the flavour, and would probably be best to change it next time. The customer service I have received has been absolutely sensational, and would highly recommend

Scratch Turkey, Lamb  Review
TL
22/09/2021
Terri L.
AU AU
Our furbaby Nera

After reading such great reviews from other puppy owners, I decided to give Scratch a go for our six month old Tamaruke, Nera. She is woofing down the new kibble and really seems to enjoy it. The great thing for me is that I know we will not run out....

PA
21/09/2021
Penni A.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Bull Arab / Wolfhound / Dinosaur 🙂
Great food for my giant puppy

Our puppy is a huge hungry girl but regular pet shop food was giving her runny poos. After just a few days on Scratch everything started to settle and her toilet training got a bit easier (still a ways to go but any improvement is celebrated!) Love that you can update your puppy’s weight and age to gauge the amount to feed. She’s going to be a big girl so we’re conscious of her weight but don’t want to starve her. She also loves that the boxes are addressed to her!

Scratch Turkey, Lamb  Review
TH
19/09/2021
Tracey H.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Australian Cattle Dog
So much more

We found the transition to be seamless . Captain was eager for a change & scratch did not disappoint. Love for the treats intense ❤️ Thanks for making a product not only nutritious but transparent 😀

Scratch Turkey, Lamb  Review
JK
19/09/2021
Jo K.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Border Collie
So good!

An easy transition for our boy, who is enjoying Scratch alongside raw and fresh foods. Great for training (small pieces = more games .. woohoo!), and obviously very tasty. Really happy with Scratch!

Scratch Turkey, Lamb  Review

Lamb with Ancient Grains reviews

Customer Reviews
5.0 Based on 111 Reviews
Write a Review Ask a Question

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
  • Scratch
  • food
  • dogs
  • kibble
  • puppy
  • energy
  • treats
  • Transition
  • customer service
  • tummy
AA
21/09/2021
Albert A.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Chiweenie
Thank you

I have 2 dachsund / chihuahua crosses, both picky little queens but both have taken to Scratch so well that bowls are emptied every meal. We've also noticed far less manic cleaning and svratching since making the switch so thank you 😁

Scratch Lamb 8kg Review
EL
20/09/2021
Elizabeth L.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Miniature Poodle
He woofs down the one with the fish and carrot on the pack and he's rather partial to the lamb.

Once we got the size of the biscuit right, nice and small as he's only a small breed, he was in dog heaven.

ST
15/09/2021
Stephen T.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Toy Poodle
Lamb and Ancient grains

I’m always looking for the best food for my Peppe and he’s been on it for a month now and has more energy and stools are firm,very happy with Scratch.

Scratch Lamb 8kg Review
SF
14/09/2021
Sevannah F.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Staffy x Kelpie
Have to hide the bag

Simba is a 1 year old Staffie x Kelpie. Simba has always been ITCHY when I saw scratch I decided to give it a try loving the ingredients used. Let’s just say I have to hide the food bag now or else he’d eat it all in one go!

Scratch Lamb 8kg Review
SL
12/09/2021
Stephen L.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Border collie
Lilly loves her scratch

Our Lilly is 18 weeks old now and she transitioned to her new scratch meals without a hitch. She loves her meal times and leads me to her food draw every morning.

Dogs like Scratch

Dogs
reallllllllly love Scratch

Get Started

Build your dog's personalised
feeding plan.

CLOSE

Stocked up but interested?
Set a reminder

Enter your email address and we'll send a simple reminder email when you're running low on food.