Dog Food Reviews

Sniff around our dog food reviews and see how some of our first customers have found transitioning their dogs to Scratch.

With no retail markup, the healthy ingredients in Scratch will make their number 2’s smell like No. 5*.

*ask your dear mother

Dog Food Reviews

Sensitive Kangaroo dog food reviews

Customer Reviews
4.9 Based on 466 Reviews
Write a Review Ask a Question
  • Reviews
  • Questions

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
KD
08/07/2021
Katrina D.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed maltese
Dash

Our dog gets rashes as a reaction to something he's sensitive to I thought it would be good to try. He has been rash free since changing over.

LM
06/07/2021
Linda M.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Groodle -
Change of diet to Scratch

My groodle pup started after 3 months having an itchy body and horrible ****** ears and infections. After researching and talking to the owners of one of his siblings they had suffered the same thing. I was recommended Scratch as an alternative to his current kibble. Since being on Scratch Kangaroo kibble Ollies allergies have improved 100%. We order now on a regular basis we had no trouble switching his food over he loves it. '

AH
05/07/2021
Anne H.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed SHITSHU POODLE - 18 years old
Likes it very much

Buddie is loving his new dog food. I mix it with a bit of wet food and he gobbles it up, which is fantastic given his age!

CT
04/07/2021
Charlotte T.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Griffon Bruxellois
Miracle cure!

My 2 year old Griffon Simon has had irritated, itchy skin for about a year. I started him on the sensitive kangaroo and after ONE WEEK his itching has almost completely stopped! He loves it. Just got a new puppy and she loves it too! Bowls licked clean morning and night. Thank you Scratch!! ❤️❤️❤️

Scratch Kangaroo 8kg Review
AD
04/07/2021
Anna D.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Cocker Spaniel & Westie
Ollie & Angus love Scratch

Very easy transition and our boys love the Kangaroo! They are satisfied with their portions, enjoy their breakie & dinner every day, Ollie is starting to show signs of trimming down, they LOVE the beef jerky & we are very happy parents. We have finally found a product which contains wholesome, healthy & ethically sourced ingredients and we always love to support local Australian businesses. We highly recommend Scratch to anyone-you cannot go wrong with their products & well done & thank you Scratch❤️🐶

Scratch Kangaroo 8kg ReviewScratch Kangaroo 8kg Review

Scratch Turkey, Beef & Lamb reviews

Customer Reviews
4.9 Based on 506 Reviews
Write a Review Ask a Question
  • Reviews
  • Questions

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
VB
08/07/2021
Veronique B.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Kelpie
Happy with this product

We’re still slowly transitioning to Scratch, which we tried due to our dog having unknown allergies. So far so good, his fur is growing back, his hotspots have healed and he isn’t continually scratching and licking.

AP
07/07/2021
Arleen P.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Labradoodle
Tasty treats or brunch

Tosh is a black labradoodle and loves to earn her kibble by using a planetary Kong. She has been eating so much more since transitioning to Scratch. Loves it! Also great as training treats.

Scratch Turkey, Lamb  Review
BF
07/07/2021
Ben F.
AU AU
Highly recommend

Our boxer has loved the scratch way more than the store bought mass produced kibble. The transition was easy, her skin is not as sensitive and her poops are much more regular. We highly recommend scratch!

Scratch Turkey, Lamb  Review
SC
04/07/2021
Shivaun C.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Groodle
Fabulous dog food!

We have recently changed our Groodle Gertie’s dry dog food over to Scratch. We introduced it slowly as directed, and she loves it! Definitely top shelf! She also loves the dehydrated beef treats. So much so, she now sits at the pantry door letting us know it’s time for a treat! Is there a wet food option??

DW
02/07/2021
Daniel W.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Bull Arab x Staffy
A happy Doggy

Pepper is really doing well on Scratch she’s almost 11 months old and is very fussy with her kibble She’s been on the Turkey kibble for about around a month now and is looking amazing Thanks for the quality food

Scratch Turkey, Lamb  Review

Lamb with Ancient Grains reviews

Customer Reviews
5.0 Based on 78 Reviews
Write a Review Ask a Question
  • Reviews
  • Questions

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
TD
01/07/2021
Tanya D.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Labrador cross with Golden Retriever
Amazing food and service

The service has been outstanding from Scratch - timely, flexible and friending. The transition to new food was also incredibly smooth and I love that the dog food smells like real food.

KC
30/06/2021
Kirra C.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Border Collie/Kelpie
Love it

My 10 m/o border collie/Kellie was never super excited about kibble. Since moving to Scratch, she not excited exactly but she does like it and will use it as training snacks which is awesome. The real game changer was the beef jerky. Every time I open the bag her ears will ***** up, she will do a little dance and race over to her bed cause that's where she get treats. I have never seen her soo excited about anything except maybe the ball. Will definitely be adding it as a permanent extra to my order.

CW
30/06/2021
Caitlin W.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Groodle
Happy Hazel

Our Hazel has always been a fussy eater from the day she came home. She isn’t really good motivated so getting her to eat dry kibble has always been a struggle. Since moving to Scratch, her eating is getting a lot better, she is finishing most of her meals in one sitting instead of leaving them sit for hours. Im am happy with these results.

UA
29/06/2021
Ursula A.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Jack Russel X who knows.
Scratch dog food

The change from store brought food was easy. They love it and it seems the hyperactivity has gotten better. They eat less and are full and satisfied and need a nap after.

EM
29/06/2021
Erin M.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed English Staffordshire Bull Terrier
No more stinky Staffy

Our 6 month old Staffy had always been super gassy on her previous dry food. She could clear a room in seconds and it was happening very frequently. Since we’ve fully transitioned her over to Scratch we have barely noticed any nasty smells exiting our gorgeous pup. Plus she absolutely loves the food, and was actually picking out the Scratch food to eat first over her old dry food during the transition to Scratch.

Scratch Lamb 8kg Review
Dogs like Scratch

Dogs
reallllllllly love Scratch

Get Started

Build your dog's personalised
feeding plan.

CLOSE

Stocked up but interested?
Set a reminder

Enter your email address and we'll send a simple reminder email when you're running low on food.