Dog Food Reviews | Scratch

Hey, Melbourne dogs. We're sending food quickly via courier right now. More info. 😷 Stay safe folks!

Dog Food Reviews

Sniff around our dog food reviews and see how some of our first customers have found transitioning their dogs to Scratch.

With no retail markup, the healthy ingredients in Scratch will make their number 2’s smell like No. 5*.

*ask your dear mother

Customer Reviews
4.9 Based on 399 Reviews
Write a Review Ask a Question
  • Reviews
  • Questions

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
  • Scratch
  • food
  • dogs
  • bowl
  • coat
  • kibble
  • Transition
  • ingredients
  • stomach
  • diet
WW
28/09/2020
William W.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Staffy cross
Brilliant!

Mila had digestive issues and dandruff and since changing to Scratch (kangaroo) I've seen a noticeable improvement and her stools are definitely more formed and less stinky!

Scratch Kangaroo 7.5kg Review
JD
25/09/2020
Jonathan D.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Bordoodle
Charlie is happy so we are too.

Great product. Great service. VERY happy dog. VERY happy owners. 🙂

Scratch Kangaroo 7.5kg Review
LM
23/09/2020
Lincoln M.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Chihuahua
Chihuahua who hates everyone loves Scratch

Our dog disapproves of a lot of things, including the birds who chirp in our driveway, the wind, and the sound of sticky tape being taken off the reel, but he loves Scratch. Never had any issues; we use it for his dinner every night and for treats throughout the day. He also loves Scratch's beef jerky. In addition, he approves of supporting an Australian company who are transparent about ingredients and promote ethical practices, as well as the fact that they utilise an easy-to-use subscription system, and they're just generally great people. He's a very good boy, really.

Scratch Kangaroo 7.5kg Review
TL
21/09/2020
Tracey L.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Poodle x Beagle
Yummy

Louie says its pretty good although not as good as the Dynamic lifter that mum had put in the garden at the same time he started on Scratch! But things have settled down a bit and it seems to be really good on his tummy nice poo's

Scratch Kangaroo 7.5kg Review
CP
03/09/2020
Chanelle P.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Pit bull
Can’t get enough

Moving onto Scratch was simple. My dog loves it, now he locks the bowl clean with every feed.

Scratch Kangaroo 7.5kg Review
Customer Reviews
4.9 Based on 283 Reviews
Write a Review Ask a Question
  • Reviews
  • Questions

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
  • Scratch
  • food
  • kibble
  • puppy
  • dogs
  • delivery
  • coat
  • bowl
  • issues
  • Transition
GO
23/09/2020
Gabriel O.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Labrador and staffy cross
It's great! Healthy and my dogs are loving it!

It was pretty easy to do the change. They love it and they come with good instructions

RE
22/09/2020
Richard E.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Golden Retriever
Premium dog food at the right price!

Kosi our new puppy golden retriever is just 9 weeks old. He was eating Royal Canin at the breeders. When I came across Scratch on the web during my due diligence in choosing his food, I quickly realised that the quality of Scratch was superior to any other food on the market and yet the price was very comparable if not cheaper AND it was delivered right to my doorstep! It was a no brainer to switch to Scratch. And Kosi absolutely LOVES his Scratch whilst I have the peace of mind that my little guy is eating the best food in the market....hands down. And all from sustainable Australian ingredients. What not could a dog owner ask for!

Scratch Turkey, Lamb  ReviewScratch Turkey, Lamb  ReviewScratch Turkey, Lamb  Review
DS
21/09/2020
Debbie S.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Tamaruke
Loving our Scratch

We were having trouble with Mika’s tummy & itching, she was 4 months old so we moved her onto Scratch & haven’t looked back. We have been on the Turkey, lamb & beef but are moving her to the kangaroo with our next order so really looking forward to that! Thank you for making our puppy so much happier 😊

Scratch Turkey, Lamb  Review
MK
21/09/2020
Maria K.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Cavoodle
Convenience at it’s best

Puppy girl so to give her the best Australian puppy food I found Scratch. As she is still finding her tasty food she found Scratch kibble to be yummy but she also loves a variety at this point.

Scratch Turkey, Lamb  Review
AC
17/09/2020
Amy C.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed English Cocker Spaniel
Puppy loves Scratch!

Easy transition to Scratch. My puppy loves it and his poos don't smell!

Scratch Turkey, Lamb  Review
Dog Food Meat

Real ingredients.

We take the retail markup and invest it in healthier ingredients. One chomp of this high protein kibble and your dog’s old diet will feel like junk food.

Dogs

Made fresher on subscription.

We use data to know when your dog will be due for a fresh box. No more bags of old dog food from 18 months ago. Just preservative free food made fresher for your little mate.

Free Delivery

Delivered to you.

We know when you need it and deliver it straight to your door – for free. Now you can spend your Sunday watching Netflix – not hangin’ in the pet food aisle. We think it’s Australia’s best dry dog food.

Dogs

We ask.

Like a good butt sniff, we get the lowdown on your dog. We then calculate a feeding program around how many calories they need to be their healthiest.

Box

We make.

Using this data, we work out when they'll need more fresh dog food. No artificial preservatives - just fresher, grain-free goodness on a subscription that you can control.

Dog Food Subscription

We send.

Better tell your chiro you won’t be back. We send Scratch direct to your door for free and timed to your dogs needs. Going on hols? You can pause it. Nearly out? You can speed it up. Pup not into it? We’ll give you your money back.

Grain-free
Turkey, Lamb & Beef

$69 per box

 

Grain-free
Kangaroo

$79 per box

Large Breed Puppy Kibble
Both Recipes are:
  • Packed full of whole, Australian vegetables
  • Protein rich with local, sustainably-sourced meat
  • Cooked with four healthy oils for healthy skin & coat
  • Nutritionally (and emotionally) complete
  • Naturally high in fibre to fix gut problems
  • Suitable for all life stages, from puppies through to silver foxes
  • Are great for allergies & intolerances
Dog Food
Kibble size
30% Protein
Large breed puppy friendly!
Multiple animal proteins for diverse nutrients
Differences:
Kibble size
28% Protein
Not for large breed puppies
Single animal protein - amazing for dogs with allergies or on elimination diets
Sustainably-sourced Kangaroo
Added supplements for joint health (great for older dogs)
CLOSE

Stocked up but interested?
Set a reminder

Enter your email address and we'll send a simple reminder email when you're running low on food.