Dog Food Reviews 🐶 | Scratch Pet Food

Dog Food Reviews

Sniff around our dog food reviews and see how some of our first customers have found transitioning their dogs to Scratch.

With no retail markup, the healthy ingredients in Scratch will make their number 2’s smell like No. 5*.

*ask your dear mother

Sensitive Kangaroo dog food reviews

Customer Reviews
4.9 Based on 723 Reviews
5 ★
94% 
678
4 ★
4% 
28
3 ★
1% 
4
2 ★
1% 
7
1 ★
0% 
6
Customer Photos
Write a Review Ask a Question

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
  • Scratch
  • food
  • dogs
  • kibble
  • diet
  • issues
  • skin
  • bowl
  • kangaroo
  • stomach
HC
10/07/2024
Helen C.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Alice is a West Highland White, Bob, well, we’re not sure. Sone sort of “oodle”

Scratch Kangaroo meal

Bob and Alice now LOVE their Scratch. It took a while to introduce it and at some point i nearly cancelled as they didn’t seem too keen - now they love it!! Crunch through and really look forward to their dinner.

AN
01/07/2024
Araceli N.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Border Collie

Its ok

Dog likes it, but he’s gotten fatter and I’m actually feeding half the ‘recommended’ amount because it looked too much. He is old and arthritic, so I'm not blaming the brand, but maybe the dosage suggestions should be looked at. Otherwise really quick service and delivery!

EC
30/06/2024
Erin C.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed West Highland White Terrier

No more baldy paws!

Being a typical Westie, Gus spent most of his days obsessively eating and licking his paws. Do you know how weird dog paws look without fur?! The back paws looked like an ostrich foot 😂 4 weeks on the Kangaroo kibble, and we’ve got hair growing back! The paw attacks have calmed right down, and we had no issues swapping him over. Had to get him a slow feeder bowl to stop him scoffing it. So happy we made the switch.

WB
25/06/2024
wendy B.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Miniature schnauzer x 2

Get on board the Scratch Train

We have just started on our yummy Scratch food... and we LOVE IT... Australian made... fresh.. tasty.... we're onto a winner here....

Scratch Kangaroo 8kg Review
VH
25/06/2024
Viive H.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Cockerlier (Cocker Spaniel x Cavalier King Charles Spaniel)

Everyone is happy!

Both my dogs are very happy with Scratch which I combine with fresh bones and carrot for their dinner. Sensitive Kangaroo was recommended as the older dog has occasional joint pain and gut issues. While it is still early days, these have not reappeared since starting Scratch. I love Scratch as I don't have to carry heavy and cumbersome bags of dog food home anymore. The prompt home delivery of manageable size bags is excellent!

Scratch Kangaroo 8kg Review

Scratch Turkey, Beef & Lamb reviews

Customer Reviews
4.9 Based on 1,137 Reviews
5 ★
92% 
1041
4 ★
6% 
63
3 ★
2% 
18
2 ★
0% 
4
1 ★
0% 
11
Customer Photos
Write a Review Ask a Question

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
  • Scratch
  • food
  • kibble
  • dogs
  • puppy
  • bowl
  • Transition
  • diet
  • issues
  • coat
JL
14/07/2024
Jan L.
AU AU

Princess Kelly

I cook Kelly’s food weekly and give her some biscuits on the side Unfortunately most of the biscuits were wasted I bought Scrstch because they sounded great I halved her wet food and gave her the new biscuits but no wouldn’t eat them A trick we do to get her to eat is pretend we are eating ( whatever we want her to eat) the biscuits and then she goes crazy for them and eats them all up!!!!!!! Yes she loves them but must eat them from our hands in one of our bowls and she can’t eat them quick enough. We have tried everything but unless we hand feed her it’s not eaten as I said a total princess but she really does love them as we tried that trick with other biscuits and she turned her nose up and wouldn’t touch them Thanks for providing a great product very happy 😊

Scratch Turkey, Lamb  Review
JW
14/07/2024
Julianne W.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Rottweiler

Customer service

Unfortunately this just wasn't right for my boy, but the customer service and support was fantastic.

RS
14/07/2024
Rosalie S.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Cavoodle

Scratch is the way to go!

My 9 month puppy Charles loves the Turkey, beef and lamb. I also received a text from Emily to see how Charles is going on his new diet. Pretty good customer service! Will continue to fed my Charles SCRATCH.

RS
14/07/2024
Rosalie S.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Cavoodle

Scratch is the way to go!

My 9yo puppy Charles loves the Turkey, beef and lamb. I also received a text from Emily to see how Charles is going on his new diet. Pretty good customer service! Will continue to fed my Charles SCRATCH.

TM
14/07/2024
Tracy M.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Australian Cobberdog

My Cobberdog loves his dinner

Alfie hated his kibble I would end up throwing most of it away and he would just pick the mince and veggies out. He also had a very delicate stomach. Since using scratch he eats all his food, and has not had any upset stomach problems. Thank you Scratch from. Alfie and me 🐾

Scratch Turkey, Lamb  Review

Lamb with Ancient Grains reviews

Customer Reviews
4.9 Based on 348 Reviews
5 ★
95% 
330
4 ★
4% 
13
3 ★
1% 
4
2 ★
0% 
0
1 ★
0% 
1
Customer Photos
Write a Review Ask a Question

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
  • Scratch
  • food
  • dogs
  • kibble
  • customer service
  • energy
  • tummy
  • lamb
  • puppy
  • coat
LS
02/07/2024
Leonie S.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Cairn Terrier & Mini Groodle

One like & One dislike

I am sure that Scratch is a quality food for dogs but unfortunately my Mini Groodle Charlee would not eat it. She would sniff her food dish and walk away but then she has always been a finicky eater from day one. My Cairn Terrier Caddy will eat just about anything I put in front of her so she loved Scratch but it didn't seem to help with the few health irritations she has developed so as suggested a change in diet was needed and I was hoping Scratch was the answer. Sadly in her case it was not to be. I know from the many good reviews on Scratch it has benefited many other dogs so it was worth a try but what doesn't suit one dog may benefit others. Don't be put off by my disappointment, I am still sure Scratch is worth a try.

JW
18/06/2024
Justine W.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Nova Scotia Duck Tolling Retriever

No more allergies

Whisky has loved changing to Scratch! At about 11 months old he started getting allergies to his puppy food and we found out he had a turkey allergy. After being recommended Scratch by a friend and our breeder we decided to get the lamb kibble. Whisky gets so excited for dinner now and has stopped chewing his legs and tail!

Scratch Lamb 8kg Review
DW
12/06/2024
Debbie W.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Brussels Griffon

Sensitive gut

I had to switch Maggie over to a single protein diet and chose kangaroo. I was thrilled to find Scratch and that they had a single protein kangaroo option. We're nearly 6 weeks in and have no diarrhoea episodes! Such a friendly company... very responsive to emails, and even had follow up text messages. Thankyou Scratch Team 😊

KW
09/06/2024
Kim W.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed shar pei and labra labra- doodle

our dogs love scratch!

the variety and quality are great! our dogs love scratcn! delivery is set and forget!

SJ
06/06/2024
Sam J.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Miniature Dachshund

Our dog loves it!

Such a great service and love the transparency on the ingredients. Have recommended to multiple friends

Dogs like Scratch

Dogs
reallllllllly love Scratch

Get Started

Build your dog's personalised
feeding plan.