Dog Food Reviews

Sniff around our dog food reviews and see how some of our first customers have found transitioning their dogs to Scratch.

With no retail markup, the healthy ingredients in Scratch will make their number 2’s smell like No. 5*.

*ask your dear mother

Dog Food Reviews
Customer Reviews
4.9 Based on 438 Reviews
Write a Review Ask a Question
  • Reviews
  • Questions

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
JH
21/04/2021
Julie H.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Spoodle
Easy transition to Scratch

Ruby is a bit of a fussy eater. I wanted a dried food I could use in Kongs, other toys and disguise as treats. I was quite shocked at the number of ingredients, additives and numbers in the kibble the breeder recommended. I wouldn't eat all those additives myself so I wouldn't feed it to my dog either! Luckily I found Scratch, love that its Australian, ethical and doesn't contain 100's of ingredients. Perfect!

Scratch Kangaroo 8kg Review
NF
16/04/2021
Natalie F.
AU AU
Scratch

Happy with the food but would prefer more environmentally packaging, preferably something compostable.

KG
15/04/2021
Kara G.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Cavoodle
Happy & Healthy

Easy to transition across. There were more poos at start but they were the good poo type. Dog seems to have more energy now.

Scratch Kangaroo 8kg Review
EF
14/04/2021
Elizabeth F.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Maltese
Great food and price

I have 2 13 year old Maltese dogs who have been on many different types of food. I found from the first time they went on the food, there toileting has improved out of sight. They are very regular and firm, no runny poos, which they were both having quite regularly. So from my 2 babies, thank you Scratch for doing such a great job keeping us healthy.

Scratch Kangaroo 8kg Review
CR
14/04/2021
Carla R.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Boxer and a Rottweiler
Never enough of a 5 star review

Best service to date, my pups love it, the company gives back to the environment and is quality Australian pet food company that I love supporting. You’ll have me for life!

Customer Reviews
4.9 Based on 468 Reviews
Write a Review Ask a Question
  • Reviews
  • Questions

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
A Scratch Customer
NC
22/04/2021
Nikki C.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Kelpie Cross
No more hiccups

We have a rescue dog who was suffering with the hiccups a lot. It didn't seem to matter what we gave him to eat but since starting with Scratch he doesn't have any more hiccups. I was referred to Scratch by a friend who highly recommend that we try it.

Scratch Turkey, Lamb  Review
KB
22/04/2021
Kat B.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Cattledogs
Brilliant

My pups are extremely happy with their food. They transitioned well from their other biscuits. Thanks Scratch.

Scratch Turkey, Lamb  Review
CD
19/04/2021
Caroline D.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Cocker Spaniel
Thank you!!

I’ve tried my cocker spaniel on a couple of different premium dry foods and she’s had very little interest. I’ve been worried that she wasn’t getting enough nutrition as a result. On the recommendation of a friend, I’ve now tried Scratch and my pooch LOVES it!! We’re a month in now and she continues to be enthusiastic about her food. She also previously had a bit of an issue with impacted **** glands. But now her offerings are very regular and I don’t have to add bran to her food anymore. She’s also mad for the beef treats and is much happier about being left at home alone with one of those! I’m absolutely delighted with Scratch! Thanks so much team!

LC
13/04/2021
Lisa C.
AU AU
Made the Switch to Scratch

I have tried my puppy on a few different premium brands & he wasn't very interested. I made the switch to Scratch due to a recommendation from a lady at the dog park. He had a persistent itchy skin condition, that has completely cleared up, no more scratching due to Scratch 🙂 & is eating his recommended 3 cups per day for a growing, large breed puppy. I just wish the bags were a bigger size, other than that, so glad I found Scratch

HP
11/04/2021
Helen P.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Rottiweiler
The best for my best friend

My Scout took to this new dog food straight away and it’s good to have peace of mind about the food she is eating.

Scratch Turkey, Lamb  Review
Customer Reviews
5.0 Based on 35 Reviews
Write a Review Ask a Question
  • Reviews
  • Questions

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
JJ
16/04/2021
Jen J.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed French Bulldog
Archie loves his food

Archie is nearly through his Scratch and he is finding his skin is not as itchy and not as many marks and spots of hair loss that we had noticed with his last food, his eyes are sparkling and hair nice and glossy, and he’s lost a little bit of weight as well as maintaining good levels of energy for a 6 year old frenchie, he’s very happy with his Scratch.

Scratch Lamb 8kg Review
AB
15/04/2021
Andrew B.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Irish Wolfhound/Mastiff (?) cross
Jessie likes Scratch

Jessie had no trouble moving from her old food which was a “premium” brand, but as with most such brands was imported, so how much was I paying for freight from the US? Anyway, am happy to give an Australian quality brand a go, and so far so good. Dog’s happy and I’m happy to keep the dollars in Australia.

Scratch Lamb 8kg ReviewScratch Lamb 8kg ReviewScratch Lamb 8kg Review
NC
12/04/2021
Nehemiah C.
AU AU
Scratch dog food review

My dog, Russell is a mixed breed Maltese/Schitzu and is 12 yrs old. he's brother a bull mastiff died last year from cancer and I guess I started to spoil Russell a bit too much and has as a result he has been having bad bowel issues. so when I found scratch I decided to try it and see if it helped. He has struggled to transition but with a bit more strictness (from me)he has started to eat it and seems to quite enjoy it. I did notice almost immediately he's bowels improved but we are still transitioning so hopefully will just keep getting better from here. I really like to ethos of Scratch and want to support such initiatives. so thank you and keep up the good work!

Scratch Lamb 8kg ReviewScratch Lamb 8kg Review
DV
12/04/2021
Debbie V.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Rottweiler, sharpei X, Jrt
Good stuff right there!

Although I am feeding with fresh food, my dogs took to scratch dog food really well. Having 3 dogs it's a bit of a challenge but we managed

Scratch Lamb 8kg Review
MB
12/04/2021
Michelle B.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Labrador
Banjos food

A friend recommended Scratch. She is a dog trainer and swears by it. So we swapped and are very happy with it. His skin issues are settled down which was the main reason to switch.

Scratch Lamb 8kg Review
Dogs like Scratch

Dogs
reallllllllly love Scratch

Get Started

Build your dog's personalised
feeding plan.

CLOSE

Stocked up but interested?
Set a reminder

Enter your email address and we'll send a simple reminder email when you're running low on food.