Dog Food Reviews | Scratch

We have lots of food, shipping quickly so no need to stock up too much. More info here. Stay safe folks!

Dog Food Reviews

Sniff around our dog food reviews and see how some of our first customers have found transitioning their dogs to Scratch.

With no retail markup, the healthy ingredients in Scratch will make their number 2’s smell like No. 5*.

*ask your dear mother

Customer Reviews
4.9 Based on 339 Reviews
Write a Review Ask a Question
  • Reviews
  • Questions

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
  • dog food
  • Scratch
  • food
  • dogs
  • coat
  • Transition
  • bowl
  • ingredients
  • stomach
LC
16/03/2020
Lisa C.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Jack Russle
My dog doesn’t like it

Great idea but my (Not fussy) dog doesn’t like this food at all. Mixed it with other food for a while before transitioning to just the kangaroo. No pre-existing health complaints, I just liked the idea of a high quality grain free food delivered to the door. She will eat it if she is really hungry and has no other option but otherwise avoids it. Maybe she would like the other non-kangaroo variety better?

A
16/03/2020
Alyssa .
Australia Australia
  • Dog Breed Labrador
Never looking back!!!

My 12week old Lab Duke was suffering from itchy skin, and runny #2's even after feeding him what the breeder reccomended. I did some searching around and couldn't pass the amazing Reviews from Scratch!!! Since starting Duke on Scratch his coat has been super shiny, he isn't scratching so much and ........ no more runny #2's. He just LOVES it!!! WIN WIN Now onto the customer service!!! Hands down THE BEST, customer service around,!! Mike has been super helpful and responds to any concerns or questions I may have. You can 100% tell he has Dukes interest at heart. Thankyou Scratch.

Alyssa  verified customer review of Kangaroo 7.5kg
S
11/03/2020
Sophie .
Australia Australia
  • Dog Breed Labradoodle
Scratch is a game changer

We have tried so many things for Cali since getting her 12 months ago and nothing compares to Scratch. Her coat has never looked shinier and we’ve all noticed and appreciated the almost immediate impact on her 💩😜 It’s so easy to change delivery dates if we need and the guys are such legends.

ZH
09/03/2020
Ziggy H.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Red heeler and Malamute x kelpie
Best dog food!

Our dogs absolutely adore scratch, it's the best quality food I could find, it's convenient and it keeps the pups at the healthy weight. If you enjoy a happy and healthy pup with a shiny coat, made with ethically sourced ingredients, I would highly recommend giving it a try.

Ziggy Hilliker verified customer review of Kangaroo 7.5kg
LH
17/02/2020
Lesley H.
AU AU
Both dogs love Scratch

I have Gil, a 12 yo poodle cross and Gracie, a 3yo toy poodle, aka Cyclone Gracie. Despite the difference in ages and energy needs both have easily made the transition to Scratch. I am still including a little of their old food as I don't want to waste it but they eat all the Scratch first and then the other.

Lesley Hare verified customer review of Kangaroo 7.5kg
Customer Reviews
4.9 Based on 106 Reviews
Write a Review Ask a Question
  • Reviews
  • Questions

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
  • dog food
  • Scratch
  • food
  • taste
  • delivery
  • coat
  • meals
  • bowl
  • puppy
  • energy
TF
25/03/2020
Tim F.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Australian Kelpie
Woof woof

Bark, woof woof, grrrrr.

Tim Froling verified customer review of Turkey, Lamb
TF
23/03/2020
Tracy F.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed French bulldog and pug
Awesome

Can’t recommend this enough my Frenchie has skin issues and this foid has helped get so much. Thank you 😊

PF
20/03/2020
Paolla F.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Jack Russel
Very happy

My dogs simply love scratch. I thought biscuits diet would be boring as but I think they are pretty happy with 🙂 Happy with Scratch customer service too.

KB
19/03/2020
kristen b.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed German Shepherd
Unbelievably good. Love the product. Love the makers.

We have a vigorous 6 month old black German Shepherd called Remi. We seemed to be feeding her 3-4 times a day on the" bad old food”, she was always starving. Since using Scratch we have used the recommendation given by the makers. It is real food, she is content and stays full til the next good meal.

kristen burton verified customer review of Turkey, Lamb
AG
18/03/2020
Amanda G.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Mareema Sheepdog x Amstaff
Great product

I have only just commenced feeding my dog Scratch and so far so good! She laps it up with no side effects to my baby. I do mix feed her but she definitely enjoys your food. Well done guys for creating such a high end product for our fur babies.

Dog Food Meat

Real ingredients.

We take the retail markup and invest it in healthier ingredients. One chomp of this high protein kibble and your dog’s old diet will feel like junk food.

Dogs

Made fresher on subscription.

We use data to know when your dog will be due for a fresh box. No more bags of old dog food from 18 months ago. Just preservative free food made fresher for your little mate.

Free Delivery

Delivered to you.

We know when you need it and deliver it straight to your door – for free. Now you can spend your Sunday watching Netflix – not hangin’ in the pet food aisle. We think it’s Australia’s best dry dog food.

Dogs

We ask.

Like a good butt sniff, we get the lowdown on your dog. We then calculate a feeding program around how many calories they need to be their healthiest.

Box

We make.

Using this data, we work out when they'll need a fresh box. No artificial preservatives, just fresher, grain-free goodness on subscription that you can control.

Dog Food Subscription

We send.

Better tell your chiro you won’t be back. We send Scratch direct to your door for free and timed to your dogs needs. Going on hols? You can pause it. Nearly out? You can speed it up. Pup not into it? We’ll give you your money back.

Grain-free
Turkey, Lamb & Beef

$69 per box

 

Grain-free
Kangaroo

$79 per box

Large Breed Puppy Kibble
Both Recipes Share:
  • 97% Aussie ingredients
  • The same whole veggies
  • The same extra vitamins & good oils
  • Nutritionally complete
  • Tons of meat
  • For all life stages, from puppies through to silver foxes
  • Great for allergies & intolerances
Dog Food
Kibble size
30% Protein
Large breed puppy friendly!
Multiple animal proteins for diverse nutrients
Larger sized pieces to slow down fast eaters
Differences:
Kibble size
28% Protein
Not for large breed puppies
Single animal protein - amazing for dogs with allergies or on elimination diets
Sustainably-sourced Kangaroo
More Kangaroo than any other dry food