Dog Food Reviews 🐶 | Scratch Pet Food

Dog Food Reviews

Sniff around our dog food reviews and see how some of our first customers have found transitioning their dogs to Scratch.

With no retail markup, the healthy ingredients in Scratch will make their number 2’s smell like No. 5*.

*ask your dear mother

Sensitive Kangaroo dog food reviews

Customer Reviews
4.9 Based on 703 Reviews
5 ★
94% 
659
4 ★
4% 
27
3 ★
1% 
4
2 ★
1% 
7
1 ★
0% 
6
Customer Photos
Write a Review Ask a Question

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
  • Scratch
  • food
  • dogs
  • kibble
  • diet
  • skin
  • bowl
  • issues
  • kangaroo
  • stomach
GD
18/04/2024
Glenn D.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Whippet

Fussy Whippets satisfied

The move was easy, they actually eat it which is a big plus and their poohs are much firmer.

Scratch Kangaroo 8kg Review
DW
16/04/2024
Debra W.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Golden Retriever

Sammy loves Scratch

Samson is a 8 year old golden retriever who has had seasonal itchy skin issues. This has been a particularly long itchy season for Samson. Samson has been on his new Kangaroo kibble for 3 weeks now and absolutely loves it. His itch is showing signs of improvement. This is the first fog food that has helped him. And we have tried so many top shelf brands.

Scratch Kangaroo 8kg Review
LG
07/04/2024
Lynette G.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Staffy cross

Gypsys on a winner

Gypsy is not a fussy eater but she suffers with skin allergies.I have had her tested and she is allergic to lamb,pork,pumpkin,rye, duck I like that the Kangaroo Scratch is grain free and is made from high quality ingredients. Its early days for Gypsy she loves the taste of Scratch & I like that she’s eating healthier food

TS
07/04/2024
Tracy S.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Kelpie

Kangaroo

Early days yet, still transitioning from Alfies old food to Scratch, but he is loving it.He never used to finish all of his previous food but with Scratch he's licking the bowl clean 🙂

KM
01/04/2024
Karen M.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Minature Bull terrier

Feeding Frenzy

We are glad we found Scratch. Have always read the ingredients on dog biscuits and not happy with most. Feeling confident after finding your product and our bully runs to the pantry when hearing the sound of the scoop & biscuits. So happy dog, happy life. Taura says thankyou xoxoxo

Scratch Kangaroo 8kg Review

Scratch Turkey, Beef & Lamb reviews

Customer Reviews
4.9 Based on 1,086 Reviews
5 ★
92% 
995
4 ★
6% 
60
3 ★
2% 
18
2 ★
0% 
4
1 ★
0% 
9
Customer Photos
Write a Review Ask a Question

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
  • Scratch
  • food
  • kibble
  • dogs
  • puppy
  • bowl
  • Transition
  • issues
  • diet
  • coat
KS
18/04/2024
Karen S.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Greyhound

Loving scratch

My dogs breath smells better and his poo is so much easier to pick up. No more sloppy ones. He gets really excited at meal times too.

Scratch Turkey, Lamb  Review
SA
10/04/2024
Simon A.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Greyhound

My pooch loves it

I'd only heard good things about Scratch and I have not been disappointed! Seamless online experience and my pooch adores it! Very satisfied pet and owner!

JH
09/04/2024
Jacqui H.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Labrador Retriever

We Love Scratch

My Dog Billie_B was having issues with her skin with a big name dry dog food.. Scratch was recommended by a friend who had changed to this brand for her pup… since being on Scratch Billie_B has been getting compliments on the condition of her coat and has no more skin issues… Bonus she loves the taste of it…

Scratch Turkey, Lamb  Review
KS
08/04/2024
Kara S.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Border Collie

So Convenient!

Our dog was always jealous of a dog we'd look after regularly's food and once we jumped on the Scratch wagon we haven't looked back. Easy transition (especially since originally our dog was so fussy). He enjoys all three varieties. Also, delivery is SO FAST! I'd definitely recommend to anyone.

Scratch Turkey, Lamb  Review
DC
04/04/2024
Danielle C.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Mini groodle

Wish I'd found it sooner

My dog has loved scratch from the first day I brought it into the house. She has been eating it and leaving behind the other food that she was on before while I've been trying to make the change.. it's helping her gut so much as well. She is very very happy with her new food. Customer service is also incredible and so helpful and friendly

Scratch Turkey, Lamb  Review

Lamb with Ancient Grains reviews

Customer Reviews
4.9 Based on 326 Reviews
5 ★
96% 
312
4 ★
4% 
12
3 ★
0% 
1
2 ★
0% 
0
1 ★
0% 
1
Customer Photos
Write a Review Ask a Question

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
  • Scratch
  • food
  • dogs
  • kibble
  • customer service
  • energy
  • puppy
  • tummy
  • Transition
  • bowl
TW
21/04/2024
Teresa W.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Cavoodle

Great food

My dog had a couple of weeks to transition to the new biscuits. As promised his “stools” are now solid and not messy ! He now finishes his brekky and dinner very quick!

Scratch Lamb 8kg Review
IW
20/04/2024
Iain W.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed French Bulldog

Eating again thanks to Scratch.

After 3 months of not eating much at all, and after buying all manner of premium dog food our fussy frenchie has taken a liking to Scratch Kangaroo. Let’s hope this continues. Our thanks to the Scratch team for letting us try different types of dog food in this process. We recommend Scratch dog food and also their excellent customer service.

ER
15/04/2024
Emma R.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Golden Retrievers

Can’t wait for meal time!

Bear and Buckley absolutely love their Scratch meals! Bear loves all food but Buckley can be fussy. Now he is under my feet waiting for his ever so (im)patiently for his cue! We’ve also noticed a huge difference in their coats. All of the treatos are a hit with Bear and Bucks loves the peanut butter bites and freeze dried turkey.

ML
14/04/2024
Mandy L.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Staffie X Mixed Breed

Mia loves her new Scratch Kibble

Discovered Scratch through a Instagram Post, Mia was running out of her existing brand Kibble so I thought I would do a quick price comparison and discovered Scratch was cheaper. So I thought we would give Scratch a try, all I can say is Mia is loving her Scratch from her tail wagging when we put the Scratch in her enrichment toys for breakfast & dinner and she is litteraly throwing her toys around when getting the food out. We have definitely noticed a difference in the coat too and she appears to be more fuller compared to her old brand kibble. Keep up the great work team

Scratch Lamb 8kg Review
EW
08/04/2024
Elizabeth W.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Cavoodle

Beth

My dog loved scratch from the beginning. I would love to believe all the hype that you go on about. It’s very clever marketing and I changed from my old supplier because I really wanted to believe it was true. The contents of last bag of dry food from my old supplier got a white tinge to it which I found troubling. I tipped it out and went straight for Scratch. So far so good.

Scratch Lamb 8kg Review
Dogs like Scratch

Dogs
reallllllllly love Scratch

Get Started

Build your dog's personalised
feeding plan.