Dog Food Reviews

Sniff around our dog food reviews and see how some of our first customers have found transitioning their dogs to Scratch.

With no retail markup, the healthy ingredients in Scratch will make their number 2’s smell like No. 5*.

*ask your dear mother

Dog Food Reviews

Sensitive Kangaroo dog food reviews

Customer Reviews
4.9 Based on 548 Reviews
5 ★
93% 
511
4 ★
4% 
23
3 ★
1% 
4
2 ★
1% 
7
1 ★
1% 
3
Customer Photos
Write a Review Ask a Question

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
  • Scratch
  • food
  • dogs
  • bowl
  • kibble
  • diet
  • skin
  • issues
  • stomach
  • coat
DW
16/08/2022
Deb W.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed 3 x bits of this and bits of that

My dogs love Scratch!

We have three dogs - one of who is quite a picky eater - and the first time we served up Scratch they all scoffed it down like it was the best thing they had ever tasted. We were worried they would not get used to eating only biscuits for their meals but they love it and we are happy we changed over to Scratch! The ease of automatic deliveries make this the perfect option for us for feeding our beloved dogs.

Scratch Kangaroo 8kg Review
DT
16/08/2022
dee t.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed cocker spaniel

Scratch Kangaroo Food

Winston is loving his new food and I have noticed how amazing his poo is since he has been eating it. (sorry that's a bit weird hahaha)

SC
11/08/2022
Stephanie C.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed American Staffordshire Terrier

Perfect choice for dogs with allergies!

My dog has always had allergies and would get very itchy paws and a very itchy belly. He would like his paws constantly even whilst on allergy medication. My sister recommended Scratch as her dog loved the food. Since switching to Scratch dog food only a month ago his paws have improved drastically! He doesn’t have any itchiness and the best part is he is no longer on consistent medication for his allergies! So grateful that we found Scratch!

Scratch Kangaroo 8kg Review
MW
09/08/2022
Michael W.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Labradoodle

Best kibble

My dogs love it and it helped address their allergy

VT
08/08/2022
Vanessa T.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Vizsla

Greatest dog food

Our dog is a very fussy eater and we have tried all the high end quality dog food in the pet store and haven’t had any luck despite giving each product the time it needs for the dog to become acquainted with the new taste. We were given some samples of Scratch at a food festival where scratch had a stall. It was a complete turnaround for our dog. He has been very happy with the scratch kangaroo biscuits and always finishes the bowl. We highly recommend it.

Scratch Turkey, Beef & Lamb reviews

Customer Reviews
4.9 Based on 712 Reviews
5 ★
92% 
656
4 ★
5% 
36
3 ★
2% 
12
2 ★
0% 
2
1 ★
1% 
6
Customer Photos
Write a Review Ask a Question

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
  • Scratch
  • food
  • kibble
  • puppy
  • dogs
  • bowl
  • Transition
  • issues
  • coat
  • Australian
KM
06/08/2022
Karina M.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Mini Foxy, Cross Maltese

1 happy owner 😀, 1 very happy dog 🐶

Max has always been a fussy eater (or snob) when it comes to food. My worries are now over, as he loves his ‘Scratch’ dry food. I wish I had found you years ago!! Thank you for making an amazing product that has all the benefits and nutrients that my little man needs.

SC
04/08/2022
Shosh C.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Shih Tzu

Fussy grazer no more

Otto is a cheeky shih tzu and most of the time a grazer so its hard to know if its a dislikeof food or just because he isnt hungry. But with Scratch he eagerly awaits for his bowl to be filled and its gone in a jiff! The transition was easy.

FR
04/08/2022
Felicity R.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Standard Groodle

Fab puppy food

I first heard of Scratch from a chat within a social media and decided to look in to it. I liked everything about it, especially that it’s Australian made & is delivered to your door. I transitioned our Groodle puppy straight away and he has loved it right from the start.

Scratch Turkey, Lamb  Review
JS
31/07/2022
Jane S.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Labrador

Roxy Shields

She loves it!! Thanks so much for the ease of scratch

RM
27/07/2022
Rebecca M.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Brussels Griffon and Papillon

Couldn’t be happier

We have two dogs and we just started Scratch! They share their dry food out of the same bowl as they used to just graze throughout the day. Now with Scratch they are crazy for their biscuits and no longer graze. They are both so happy with the food and we’re happy they love it.

Lamb with Ancient Grains reviews

Customer Reviews
5.0 Based on 186 Reviews
5 ★
95% 
177
4 ★
5% 
9
3 ★
0% 
0
2 ★
0% 
0
1 ★
0% 
0
Customer Photos
Write a Review Ask a Question

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
  • Scratch
  • food
  • dogs
  • kibble
  • energy
  • puppy
  • Transition
  • customer service
  • treats
  • tummy
HH
15/08/2022
Harry H.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed German Pointer

Happy hound

My dog loves this food. Get some!

RM
27/06/2022
Richard M.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed French Bulldog

Frankies loves Scratch

I transitioned my French Bulldog pup from Royal Canin to Scratch overnight. No need to phase out one and replace with the other, he just took staright to it without hesitation. Frankie is not a dog that will scoff down anything you put in front of him either, he eats what he likes and only as much as he wants. I use Scratch for treats when training and he chomps em down which is a great help in obedience training. Highly recommend Scratch kibble to anyone who wants a good feed for their mate.

Scratch Lamb 8kg Review
SM
22/06/2022
sheila m.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed German shepherd

poor Patsy

Patsy is an ex breeder from a puppy farm, neglected and dumped in the pound when too old to have puppies. Patsy has a skin allergy which went untreated for over 9 years. She is no longer scratching and her fur has grown back.

JE
21/06/2022
Jennifer E.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Greyhound

Happy greyhound

Amigo is very happy with Scratch

EV
20/06/2022
Elaine V.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Labrador

Happy Labradors = Happy Owners

Our two labs had been on Ivory Coat for many years but recently they were having gas issues. Not the most pleasant experience when they sleep in our bedroom! I did a lot of research and found Scratch, the girls love it, and the gas issues went away so we're all super happy. The food is very nutritious and home delivery is appreciated

Scratch Lamb 8kg Review
Dogs like Scratch

Dogs
reallllllllly love Scratch

Get Started

Build your dog's personalised
feeding plan.