Dog Food Reviews | Scratch

Dog Food Reviews

Sniff around our dog food reviews and see how some of our first customers have found transitioning their dogs to Scratch.

With no retail markup, the healthy ingredients in Scratch will make their number 2’s smell like No. 5*.

*ask your dear mother

Dog Food Reviews
Customer Reviews
4.9 Based on 408 Reviews
Write a Review Ask a Question
  • Reviews
  • Questions

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
  • Scratch
  • food
  • dogs
  • bowl
  • coat
  • Transition
  • kibble
  • diet
  • ingredients
  • issues
RK
02/12/2020
Rebecca K.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Miniature Australian Bulldog
Recommended for Sensitive Dogs

We can’t recommend Scratch enough. Murphy had chronic **** gland issues for years. We were constantly at the vet, trying different food and additions to her diet. It got to the point where we were about to have them surgically removed. We finally tried Scratch and the issues resolved completely. Murphy also loves the tastes - it’s usually gone in about 10 seconds!

Scratch Kangaroo 8kg Review
A Scratch Customer
LB
29/10/2020
Liz B.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Pug-shihtsu
Amazing change

My 10 year old pug-shihtsu has turned into a bouncy excited pup whenever it's dry food (Scratch) time. He has NEVER been like this, it's very funny. Totally impatient! Even though I had always bought top shelf ranges for sensitive skin. His incessant scratching also disappeared! He gets it a little but 10% of what he had (and may be the spring grasses). Also extremely happy with the individual attention given to Manny, it's a big surprise. I am an advocate.

Scratch Kangaroo 8kg Review
CB
08/10/2020
Callie B.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Labrador x German shepherd
Not so picky lab

I'll be honest my lab isn't fussy, he'll eat anything. But when he spits out a raw chicken drumstick to eat his biscuits first, you know it must be delicious. I've never seen his coat so glossy and the need for his anti inflammatory medication used to be every day has become a once a fortnight occasion ❤ I love what scratch is all about and refer all my friends

Scratch Kangaroo 8kg Review
KS
07/10/2020
Katherine S.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Rottweiler
Great product and he loves it!

Boise a big ol' gentleman Rottweiler, became part of my family when I adopted him from the RSPCA in September. When he moved in he had been fed a competitor product which my daughter (an avid dog lover and trainer) strongly disapproved of so I was told to find a natural product similar to one she buys in NZ. I found Scratch and transitioned him over straight away. The first week was a bit of an adjustment for his body but it did not put him off his food, in fact he inhaled it!! Everything has settled down, it is just a month since I picked him up and he has been on Scratch about 3 weeks now and is a very happy, healthy camper!

Scratch Kangaroo 8kg Review
SP
05/10/2020
Susheela P.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Kelpie Border Collie X
Rex the Rescue recovers his appetite

Rescue dog Rex didn't seem very interested in the supermarket kibble his rescue organisation recommended to us and would usually leave most of it in the bowl. He'll also happily relinquish a bone for a ball, and seems uninterested in rawhides and other treats, so I assumed he was just not that interested in food. Not so with Scratch. The transition saw him delicately picking out the Scratch from under the other kibble, and he now licks the uncooperative bowl across the floor till it's shiny clean.

Customer Reviews
4.9 Based on 396 Reviews
Write a Review Ask a Question
  • Reviews
  • Questions

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
  • Scratch
  • food
  • kibble
  • dogs
  • puppy
  • bowl
  • coat
  • issues
  • Transition
  • delivery
JB
12/01/2021
Jan B.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Greyhound
Excellent food

We've found our 7-year-old adopted grey hes responded brilliantly to his new diet of Scratch. He seems much more alert and bright since the change over. His coat has a satin sheen also. It's very good food.

Scratch Turkey, Lamb  Review
TA
11/01/2021
Tracie A.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Greyhound
Thanks!

No problems at all. Transition was seamless and Pennie loves supporting a local business with aligned values.

Scratch Turkey, Lamb  Review
JK
11/01/2021
Jasmin K.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Border Collie
100% Recommend Scratch

Honestly what’s not to like about dog food on subscription from a friendly & transparent Aussie business? We took our dog on a bunch of culinary adventures before Scratch. Starting with pet shop brands, we eventually moved to a fresh food diet due to concerns about the ingredients of the store-bought food, after our dog experienced some allergies. It can be difficult to provide adequate nutrition on a fresh food diet, it’s time-consuming and messy - especially if you do enrichment feeding. We’ve been excited to try out Scratch about 3 months ago and are happy we made the transition. We still include some fresh food in our dog’s diet too, and it’s been really helpful to always get an email reminder before the next delivery is due with the option to postpone it if necessary. Definitely try Scratch if you’re thinking about it!

Scratch Turkey, Lamb  ReviewScratch Turkey, Lamb  ReviewScratch Turkey, Lamb  Review
DR
10/01/2021
Deborah R.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Australian Bulldogs
Scratch Connoisseurs

Moving to Scratch following advice given has been a smooth transition. No tummy or poopy problems. Smaller bags makes it easier to store and to travel with so we don’t miss out! 50% Scratch /fresh keeps us satisfied +++ Jed & Ziva

JT
10/01/2021
Jane T.
AU AU
  • Dog Breed Irish Soft Coated Wheaton Terrier
Scratch and Larry

Unfortunately Larry is not mad about Scratch. He will not even move when I put his breakfast bowl down - this is different to how he reacted with his other dry food, which was Royal Cannin Puppy. Yesterday he ate a less than quarter of his bowl and just waited until dinner for his raw food. Today I put Scratch and his chicken hearts in the blender, which he thankfully ate. I’m really disappointed it hasn’t worked for us, particularly when I know it’s giving Larry the nutrients he needs.

Scratch Turkey, Lamb  Review
Dogs like Scratch

Dogs
reallllllllly love Scratch

Get Started

Build your dog's personalised
feeding plan.

CLOSE

Stocked up but interested?
Set a reminder

Enter your email address and we'll send a simple reminder email when you're running low on food.